We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and price! And dog friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and price! And dog friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here one night and was pleased with it. They had a dog friendly room with ample grass for them to walk around. They also have a dock and nice lakefront location. It's also minutes from the highway so it was easy to get right back on the next morning. It's not glamorous but it's a clean, decent room and the price is right. Plenty of parking if you have a big rig or boat as well. Didn't try the restaurant but there are plenty of restaurants minutes down the road. This would be my recommendation for anyone looking for a hotel in Moses lake.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    137
    79
    54
    37
See reviews for
114
109
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family comes here every summer to visit family and vacation in the sun, and the best western has been the best place we stayed. We originally went to the Comfort Suites, which was NOT a good experience, so we switched to the nearby western. It is an old hotel, but it has recently been remodeled, and the rooms have everything you would expect from a mid-range hotel. There is a pool, jacuzzi, and an exercise center, which is great because we spend almost a week there. The pool is usually packed and there is no lifeguard, but that is typical. The room includes free continental breakfast, which was limited, but no complaints as it was free. We usually order something extra to accompany the breakfast. The restaurant is quite good, and it can be considered a small steakhouse or family restaurant. The prices are decent considering it is a hotel restaurant. One of the best parts of the place is the fact that is has a dock and boat launch for customer use, which was perfect for our Alumacraft. One problem, however, was that we were given different books than we booked, but the owner was there to quickly change our rooms and give us a discount for our next stay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone whos staying in Moses Lake.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosmopolitantrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We only booked for one night but it was so nice we extended our stay. You really can't ask for much more than this place delivers. Nice outdoor pool, indoor jacuzzi (some rooms have their own), steam room, exercise room. G.R.E.A.T. restaurant as part of the hotel. Awesome food, view, and service. No need to leave the property. Free breakfast, also, could not be better. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, cereal, plus a custom made omelette bar and the same great restaurant view. All this plus clean comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. Micro fridge w/micro freezer and Microwave. TV very good and WiFi good. Also on premises laundry (one washer and dryer / $1.00 ea ).
I am not always this nice in reviewing a property but this place deserves commendation and it has mine, big time. It may not be the cheapest place in town but you truly do get what you pay for here.
If I had to find something wrong...all I could say is the patio doors and screens are hard to move. OK, that is my big complaint. If easy moving patio doors and screens are important to you than look elsewhere. But may not be a problem in all rooms so just consider it exercise if you get a sticky one.

Room Tip: First floor is best (unless you deal with stairs well). No elevators. Try to get a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This place is really a excellant value. I had a nice room with a great view. They have their own restauant But it was closed for breakfast to all except patrons. It was a full breakfast with an equally good view.
Only minor complaint is I wish It were not pet friendly.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodega40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Was not intending to stay in Moses Lake. However, fate dictated that I stay. This BW was above average. Considering it is an older property I was impressed by its upkeep. The staff was extremely helpful and accomidating. The breakfast (in the on site restaurant) was a wonderful experience. The kids loved the pool.

On the negative side. I made the reservation with the hotel directly and was placed on hold for a long period of time before being helped. Additionally, the curtains look as if they hadn't been cleaned for quite some time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Have stayed in many Best Western Hotels in the last few months while traveling in the west and this hotel is not in the "Plus" category. Shared this opinion with Best Western via a survey and the Manager immediately sent me an e-mail explaining they were working to overcome the problems I mentioned.
Hotel is right on the lake with a great view, but it doesn't make up for the fact that the rooms are dated and need refurbishing and cleaning could be better. Restaurant has great view of the lake but unfortunately the food is just not good. Passed on breakfast due to the bad dinner experience.

Chose to stay in this hotel because it appeared on the Best Western website as very appealing and had an onsite restaurant.

Everyone working at this hotel was friendly and helpful and doing their best to pretend this hotel was great. It could be with some work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel34110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moses Lake hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The BW+ Lake Front is in a fairly good location for getting around town. It is an older hotel, which we could tell by the cracks in the bottom of the sinks, but well maintained except for that. The beds were very comfortable. The view of the lake was marvelous. In the middle of the desert is this gorgeous lake! There are a few chairs in which to sit, outside the rooms, but they kept getting taken by others, and it was too hot on the west side to sit out there at night anyway. We did have a problem with the fan in the bthroom only blowing hot air, rather than sucking out the air like it was supposed to do. We did call the desk to report it, maintenence had left for the night and we were offered another room. However we chose to stay in that room because we were traveling with our 12 year old granddaughter and we didn't want to gather up all of her stuff again. One night without a shower isn't going to kill anyone. The breakfast at this hotel was the best of all three that we stayed in. A chef actually fixed your omelet to order, right in front of you. Now I've seen chefs flip a pan full of eggs before, but only on TV. It was also delicious! The staff was very friendly at check in...kind of muted when we checked out though.

Room Tip: Were we to stay here again, we would ask for a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony, facing the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 15 in Moses Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
Shilo Inn Suites - Moses Lake
#12 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Moses Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel
Address: 3000 W Marina Dr, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moses Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balcony rooms are available, but also limited and not guaranteed. This property is located right off of I-90. exit 176. We are located about 40 minutes away from the Gorge Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Moses Lake
Best Western Lake Hotel
Moses Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing