We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Town Highlight”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pantry Cafe

The Pantry Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Mossyrock
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It's fairly new and a very small diner like restaurant.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Small Town Highlight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Pantry Cafe in Mossyrock is one of only a few places to eat in the area. And it is the best. When entering we were impressed how tidy and clean the place was and one of us commented that the menus were new and clean as well.
On our first visit we had lunch, very tasty sandwiches and soup. One of us had a milk shake which he said was one of the best ever. Topped off with pie, truly home made.
A day or so later we had breakfast, typical items on the menu but very well prepared.
Mossyrock was bypassed by US 12 many years ago and is truly off the radar of many who are passing through. It is worth the two block side trip to check out the Pantry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ratch37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a wonderful sandwich and soup!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dinner and had I had a great sandwich and the hubby had a wonderful burger and salad. The owner was great and made us feel like home!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I just happened across the Pantry Cafe while looking for a dinner spot after leaving the Mt. Rainier area. Neat and tidy inside, we decided to try it, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. The roasted vegetable soup was delicious, as was the sandwich we shared. The big slice of berry pie in the dessert case was irresistible, so we shared that, too; another delicious choice. Service was quick, attentive and pleasant. We'll definitely stop here again when we're in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
583 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“So good we went back on the return trip too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

What wonderful homemade soup and sandwiches! Everything was neat and pleasant. The staff was great. We will go here anytime we pass through the area from now on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent small town cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Excellent food and service, including breakfast until 3 pm, delicious desserts, handmade pizza, and large scoop ice cream cones. Free WIFI while you eat! A great find in downtown Mossyrock! LOVE their pastrami and swiss on rye, yum....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hightechmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Pantry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing