We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Management and staff make the difference” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Management and staff make the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this same property two years ago, and came back because it was in a convenient location and the price was good. We are certain to return again due to the friendly and helpful management and staff. Shortly after we checked in we called down to the desk reporting a problem with the TV remote. In minutes there was a knock on the door and the owner of the hotel came and took care of it. He mentioned that he noticed the room had an "off" smell and offered a discount for that night and assured us that housekeeping would take care of it the next day, which they did. They next day we had another very minor issue that was taken care of very quickly. The room was very clean, and believe me, I look closely at everything in the bathroom! We slept comfortably every night of our 5 night stay. The refrigerator was a bonus I didn't expect, and proved very handy. Reasonable, clean, comfortable, convenient - and great people there to take care of you. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    43
    34
    26
    20
See reviews for
46
43
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I don't know if there is new management since a few years ago or what, but I've noticed quite a bit of difference compared to my last stay a few years ago. The rooms seem cleaner and brighter. I can tell they have really stepped up their game. I remember the pool was cold at the time but when we walked in, I don't know if it was because of the sun, but it looked like someone took the ocean from the Caribbean and dumped it into their pool. It was so clean and clear. The temperature was perfect! Like I said I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Close to the Interstate and close to Walmart and several food outlets. Great breakfast selection. Good price and good value. Friendly, helpful staff. Really nice kitchen with a full-size fridge. Negatives: The bed was not the most comfortable, and the refrigerator compressor made a nasty racket.

Room Tip: This was my third visit; all rooms seem to have pluses and minuses. Closer to the freeway is closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the service of our hotel staff during you stay and will share your review with them. I am sorry to hear your refridgerator was not working properly during your stay. Rest assured, our handy maintenence engineer has addressed the issue and we have taken precautions to ensure this is not a further occurance for our guests. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to town!

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this Quality Inn a few years ago and it was ok but they've added flat screens and the rooms seem different. The service as excellent but the kicker was that the general manager was at the breakfast first thing in the morning to open the door and greet me and other guests. I've never seen that at other Quality Inns. The pool was crowded with cyclists but aside from that I had a really good stay and just booked again for August. I give this hotel two thumbs up.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Yura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you Yura for the awesome review! We have made great strides as far as our customer service is concerned and are very happy to reap the rewards of satisfied guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again this August!

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Awesome stay. clean rooms, good service and the kids loved the pool. Much better than the Days Inn I stayed at last nightThe front desk service and rooms are far nicer than I expected when I pulled into the parking lot. But the front desk girl was so helpful and pleasant. She printed maps, gave me suggestions for shopping and what restaurant to eat at (Skagit Brewery

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the flattering review! I will share your words with our Front Desk staff. We strive for excellence in service and it is wonderful to hear positive feedback in this area. We stand behind our value, and can't wait to offer you the same great experience on your next visit to our area!

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, Missouri
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here one night while vacationing in the Pacific northwest. Check in and out were very quick and the staff friendly and helpful. Don't let the fact that it is right beside I-5 fool you-we slept very well and did not notice any noise. Beds were comfortable. The AC/fan unit quit working in the night but we didn't need it-temps were cool and we just had it on in case we heard noise from the freeway which we didn't. Breakfast was good the next morning-usual things such as pastries, waffles, eggs, etc. I don't think they had Wi-Fi here but there was a computer in the lobby that I noticed people using. I liked the fact that you had to use your card key to access the vending machines, ice, breakfast room, etc. Made it feel very secure. We did not use the pool. Walmart and restaurants near by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for the pleasant words in your review! I am glad to see all of our ammentities were fully functional and to your liking, I will share this with our hard working maintenence engineer. We do in fact offer FREE Wi-fi included with every stay should you ever visit us again in the future!

Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was a little over an hour north of Seattle and was the perfect base for us to make our way to North Cascades National Park the next morning. The property was located close to the interstate but we could not hear it from our room. There is a Walmart near by, which was perfect for us to pick up a few supplies we needed before heading out.
Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk lady was very nice and welcoming.
We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vls2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for the thoughtful review! I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our location as a starting off point for your cascadian adventure! I think our hotel is a perfect 'jumping-off-point' for all sorts of fun excursions to the Cascades. Mount Baker, and the San Juan Islands. We hope to have you back during your next frolic in Northwest Washington!

-Kevin Widoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing