We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This BW is older but the rooms are huge. We had a room with a broken a/c and were switched right away. The staff is very helpful and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    194
    75
    18
    8
See reviews for
158
159
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice rooms, good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Snagged the last available room - a king suite. There were some youth baseball teams staying here so the hotel was packed. Our room was large and very nice. It had a jacuzzi tub which my wife enjoyed. Was very clean and quiet. Internet worked well. It's in the middle of nowhere with views of the parking lot on all sides. The pool was closed when we went to check it out in the am, although it was open the evening before. Breakfast (included) was below average with little fruit (apples only). The coffee wasn't very good and was weak. Free access to the health club next door was also included. Overall it seemed it a little expensive ($155 plus tax) for the area but we booked at the last minute and it was full. I'd stay there again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LM77WashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were traveling with our granddaughter for the first time, and found that the Cotton Tree was a very nice place to stay. They only problem with the whole place was that the comforters on the beds were way too heavy (not warmth wise, they weighed a ton) but pushing them off on the floor took care of that. We are used to an air bed and still found the mattress comfortable. The breakfast was just ok, not first rate, and the scrambled eggs were a bit watery, but tasted fine. We may have just arrived for breakfast in betwen them refilling the trays. We would stay here again, if we are ever in the area. I did complain about the wi-fi being extremely slow, then found out that I had a computer prolem, so I don't know what it really was like.

Room Tip: Try to get on the top floor so that you don't have anyone walking over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've stayed here twice now - once when I came here for a job interview, then a second time for a longer stay while waiting for closing on a house. It is much nicer than it looks from the outside. Decor is a bit dated, but the room are quite large, beds are comfortable, breakfast was great, and the staff very friendly. We originally booked through Priceline, and the hotel let us extend our stay for the same low price (real estate closings are unpredictable!). Internet connection was good, and guests can use the health club next door (although we didn't). We were very comfortable calling this home for several days.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our softball team has stayed at the Best Western Cotton Tree Inn (Mount Vernon) on two separate occassions and have been well taken care of by the sales department and the hotel staff on each visit. The sales department made it very easy to book a block of rooms for our team. It was done professionally and easily outlined for parents of the team to book within the team block. The staff took the time to answer all my questions regarding the block contract etc. The hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating with group requests such as access to conference rooms when necessary and early morning breakfasts. As the team manager, I would not hesitate to book with Tiffanie and Michelle (Sales Reps) again when we are down in the Mount Vernon area to play ball. The hotel is only minutes from the Skagit Playfields and lots of shopping in Burlington/Mt. Vernon. A great combination for a softball team made up of 17 year old girls!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDI94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Great staff, clean lobby, and most important, the rooms are clean, the wifi connection is better than what it used to be.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jason1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing