We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

An older building, but it is well maintaned and updated. The room was very big. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron were great to have. The sink and countertop in the mainroom was nice when dealing with making coffee, making ourselves drinks and snacks. The big flatscreen tv has a good selection of channels. Full buffet breakfast was included. It was a little tricky to find, but is very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank moonjett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Needed a basic room for the night during a road trip and was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel on Hotwire.
Older hotel but lots of updates - amazingly comfortable bed, soft linens and new shower head. Reception was very personal, full breakfast was included and tasty.
Thrilled to find a heated outdoor pool in great condition and got my morning workout there.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here with the family for just one night on a short two day trip. The rooms are larger than the usual hotels out there which was very comfortable for the family. The hallways as most reviewers say are very large. When we checked in, the place was sold out and for a Tuesday night, I thought that was a good sign. We tried the outdoor pool for a short period in the evening, no hot water in the shower in the change room and it took a little while for the staff to show up with some pool towels.

It is in an interesting area, doesn't seems like much is around there. There is a Walmart very close by but you do have to drive to get to anything for meals and such. Breakfast was standard affair, some hot items and the usual baked goods, cereals. Staff was friendly. I booked this through some travel rewards so overall, it was a great stay. It gave me hope for the Best Western chain of hotels as the past few have been questionable. This property did the job very well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel was clean and welcoming. Very quiet overall. Lots of amenities that staff directed us to although we didn't have the time to enjoy the pool, fitness center etc. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices. We will definitely visit again if in the area

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room. Not only is it quieter but spacious and seem to be recently updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a last minute trip to Anacortes. Couldn't find anything available in Anacortes so a friend recommended that I check Mt. Vernon.

I was a bit concerned by the road to the hotel and the exterior of the hotel, but the property grew on me. It was clear that the owners take a lot of pride in updating the interior of the hotel. Very good value for the money, friendly/efficient staff and very large rooms. Breakfast was tasty. The woman managing the breakfast room was incredibly hard working -- I don't think I ever saw her pause for 10 seconds as she worked to make sure that the food was constantly refreshed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank Pasadena2257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while we were doing some shopping at the outlet mall.

Check-in was a breeze and we were shocked at how big the room was! There was plenty of room for all of our shopping bags :)

We would certainly stay here again, the location was just perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleWMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a great hotel for the rate that we got on Hotwire. The facility is obviously aging, but the rooms had been updated. Huge rooms, but with a tiny and outdated bathroom. Beds were comfortable and the staff was very nice. The workout facility is a club next door and no one told us to take ID to get in with the pass they gave us so we had to run back to the room. Not a big deal, but somewhat irritating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: £85 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing