We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“good value”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is a good value and a pleasant experience - reasonable rates, helpful staff , decent beds and large rooms . We asked for a quiet room and got good service form the staff I making sure we were away from the front as a convention was there and away from traffic also.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SusanPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    205
    77
    19
    8
See reviews for
168
172
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed the weekend while vacationing throughout the Northwest visiting some friends in the area. The rooms were nice and spacious, nice TVs and most importantly, clean! For the price, I thought it definitely knocked it out of the park and glad I trusted TripAdvisor for being the best option in the area. Would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snohman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with friends and was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. The staff is courteous and welcoming. I will be coming back during tulip season and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lmoondawgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came from all over and converged on the Cotton Tree in Mt. Vernon, WA. It was an excellent experience. The hotel was wonderful. Rooms and hallways are spacious and very comfortable and very clean. All of the staff was wonderful. Michelle Smith took care of the reservation for a block of rooms for my son's wedding. She was very helpful and everything was in order and ready to go when we all arrived. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel. You made our weekend just that much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betsy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This motel is older, but clean, with very large, quiet rooms. The price was quite good, so we were pleased with our decision to stay here. There was a fridge and extra sink in the room. It is located a bit off of I-5 and was a little tricky to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Loved the hotel for its location, price and the rooms are older but very big and clean. Beds are the best ever! We were on our way south and this was a good stop over for us. The Outlets are a stones throw away and it is very close to some good pubs with great Happy Hour. The pool was great and the hotub was very clean and good strong jets!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank food53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Excellent minus... I would definitely rate this a Very Good hotel, but because it is an older property, even though it is very clean, I'll give it an excellent minus. We were in Olympia WA at another Best Western Plus for 6 nights and stayed in this hotel one night to be nearer to a family wedding. Stephanie at the front desk was very helpful and arranged early check-in (though not guaranteed) to help us be ready on time for wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FatDad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Address: 2300 Market St, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5449 (Formerly Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Mount Vernon
Best Western Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing