We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A great getaway"”
Review of Hogland House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukilteo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hogland House
Ranked #1 of 2 Mukilteo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We have returned multiple times to this charming home, and have invited friends who have wondered how we found such a great place. We love the setting & views of Puget Sound & Whidbey Island from inside & outside the house. It is very peaceful & relaxing & Kay is a wonderful innkeeper. The craftsman style home is decorated in antiques. We have stayed in both rooms, which are comfortably appointed. The outdoor spa is perfectly situated to melt away the worries of the world as you watch the ferries float on their way to Whidbey Island. It is a great base location with much to do in surrounding communities. We will definitely be returning again. Thank you Kay for your hospitality.

Room Tip: The lilac room has a view of Puget Sound, the rose room has a view of the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here 4 nights with friends for our 1st trip to Seattle. Could not have been more satisfied with our accomodations. Comfortable Victorian house with plenty of room to move about, yet only 2 bedrooms on the main floor which are the only ones rented out for the B and B. it was like we had rented out a house with our friends! Lovely spacious grounds and hottub which overlooks puget sound. Everything was perfect and innkeeper kay so gracious, would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My wife and I just spent 2 nights there. Kay and her cat (Ms. Lulu) were both delightful and we were reluctant to leave them both. The breakfasts were tasty and more than we could eat. The room was very comfortable, filled with lots of amenities, and was great when the ceiling clouds turned to glowing stars when the lights were turned off. It was perfectly located with the best view and close to everything we wanted to see and do. We both agreed we'd love to go back again some day before long.

Room Tip: The Lilac room has a wonderful view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed at Hogland house in early July and would love to come back again. We had explored Whidbey Island in the morning and checked in at Hogland House later that evening. Our main reason for selecting this lodgings was that we had booked tickets to an early tour of the Boeing Factory. The factory about 5 to 10 minutes drive from Hogland House.

The bed and breakfast was located at the end of the road which was easy to get to. This is a romantic and charming place to stay. Our room (the lilac room) was beautifully furnished and clean. The bed was very soft and comfortable. In the room, there was a microwave, fridge, coffee maker and a TV. Among the care packaged provided was tea, coffee and microwave popcorn. There is a nature trail right by the house. From our room, we had a view of the Puget Sound. We also enjoyed the company of Miss Lulu, the affectionate resident cat as well. In the morning, Kay, our hostess, provided us with a hearty and delicious home-cooked hot breakfast.

Room Tip: The Lilac room has a wonderful view of the Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Simply a lovely experience - the house is charming with beautiful grounds. Overlooking the sound is a gazebo, hot tub, and cliff-side balcony.

As soon as I arrived, I spent the first few hours just walking around. There is a small nature trail that leads down to the beach, and an opportunity to watch trains passing too!

After sending pictures to my family and friends, they assumed the cost would be astronomical - and were pleasantly surprised to find otherwise! I'm recommending Hogland House to everyone I know!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ninetypercent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We needed a simple room for the night and stumbled upon this wonderful historical Mukilteo B&B. The rate was significantly lower than area hotels because we opted out on the breakfast due to our early start. The house was peaceful, quiet, private and included free wi-fi! There was a bathroom, dining table for 2, a refrig, microwave and pretty much all the amenities you would expect in a hotel. The bonus was the hot tub in the back yard! And the bathrobes hanging in the bathroom!
The back property had an unobstructed panoramic view of the Puget Sound. We watched the ferries, sea birds, boats and marine wild life through the huge glass window in the living room. There was a patio, gazebo and picnic tables in the back. Many little hidden statuettes and treasures around the property. It would be a photographer's dream.
The Kay was wonderful, extremely friendly, helpful and non-instrusive.
This B&B would be a perfect relaxing romantic get away. There is lots to see/do in the area...although we were there for business. We definitely plan to return for a leisure stay and look forward to enjoying their home cooked breakfast and the view of the Sound relaxing in the hot tub!
I apologize for the quality of the photos as I did not have my normal camera with me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlipFlopWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mukilteo hotels
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogland House

Address: 917 Webster St, P.O. Box 95, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1821
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mukilteo
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing