We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great water view room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great water view room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year-old on the way the the San Juans. We paid extra for a "water view" room and it was well worth it, we saw a few harbor seals swimming past our windows in the morning, and waking up looking out over the water was fantastic. The staff was courteous and efficient, and the breakfast, while not spectacular, was a good start to the day, a worthy "added value" to the room price, and much better than your average "continental" arrangement. Can't go wrong with fresh waffles. The location was also very convenient, Ivar's next door was a great choice for dinner and there were a few pubs and coffee shops within walking distance, along with the lighthouse park for walks with the little ones and playground access. I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I felt the extra cost of the "water-view" room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank insOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear insOma:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so much for your comments! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the water view room and that our staff was courteous during your stay. If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    73
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
95
185
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I would love to give this hotel a better rating but, to me, and maybe it is silly but my car has to have proper accommodations as well. Don't get me wrong, I am not totally crazy and need a view for the four wheeled member of my family but I hated that we had to park in an area that we were concerned about.

With that said, we did enjoy our stay and can honestly say that this hotel is a great find if you are in this area. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Try to check in early. Despite letting them know we would be late and guaranteeing our reservation w...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trvlng4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Trvlng4fun:

Thank you so for your review of our property. The hotel does offer complimentary parking for all of our guest's based on a size limitation of our covered garage due to clearance levels provided. I apologize if your vehicle was too large to fit under the hotel's clearance levels or if the covered complimentary parking was full. We do offer complimentary over night street parking for all of our guest's as long as the parking permit is displayed in the dash of the vehicle.

If I can be of any more assistance with this regard, please feel free to contact me directly. I would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Came in for our 25th Wedding Anniversary on our way to Whidbey Island and stayed at the Silver cloud... the room we were told had a partial view (We were in room 204) and if you looked out the window and really cranked your head realllllly hard to the left you might see water, so I have to say No this was not really a partial view room.... Had breakfast in the morning downstairs and it was good, good coffee, great view while sipping your coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Megmelchar:

Good morning from Mukilteo! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at our property. The hotel's partial view rooms do offer a guaranteed gas fireplace as well as the partial view of the sound. Unfortunately these rooms do not offer the magnificent view that our kings with a full view offer, but do still provide the amenity of the gas fireplace as well as a glimpse of the beautiful Puget Sound.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I appreciate your comments and will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel a couple years ago. Great place for our travels but maybe not everyone. The location is next to the Wa State Ferry to Whidbey Island and a light railway. Sounds noisy but the rooms are clean and lovely. Some have a water view & fireplaces. Breakfast is included and quite a spread. The lobby has a good gathering space or quiet spots for working on your laptop or reading. Parking can be a bit tight is the only negative. Local divers dive right next to the hotel. There is a pier to walk out on and watch the working of Puget Sound & the ferry.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyjorene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Greyjorene:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so much for your kind comments in regards to your stay. I am so pleased to read that your stay with was lovely and that our rooms were clean to your satisfaction as well. If I can ever be of any service please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here for a business trip, and it's easily the best hotel in the area. Get a room with full or semi-view to the water, and wake up with the sound of the waves.

It's literally above the water. The sunset from the lobby is beautiful!!

The only thing I don't like is the dim light in the room, making it hard to do any serious work for long period of time.

Room Tip: Full view or Semi view (you'll get the money worth)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear K L:

Good morning from Mukilteo. I am so pleased to read that your business visit with our hotel was excellent and that you enjoyed the water front rooms! I have shared your comments in regards to lighting with our Chief Engineer to ensure that we review and continue to improve the guest rooms.

If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I like to stay at the Silver Cloud whenever I can, because it is such a relaxing getaway. I have had a terrific experience each time. Most rooms have a good amount of floor space so I have brought my yoga mat and resistance bands a few times, in order to workout in my room. After a stay in 2012, I emailed the manager, Mark, suggesting that it would be great if the hotel could loan or rent guests a yoga mat and lightweight fitness gear to use during their stay. Sure enough, when I arrived last week for another stay, the front desk had brand new yoga mats and some other fitness gear available for guests! (Thank you Mark!!) Signing a simple "equipment checkout" form allowed me to keep a mat in my room during my stay. The mats and gear were not mentioned anywhere in the hotel literature, but they can be borrowed by any guest who requests them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaf236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Kaf236:

Good afternoon and thank you so much for such a great review. I am so pleased to read and hear that you were able to use our on on-site fitness ammenities and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always my pleasure to be able to assist in any way that I can.

If you should ever need anything else, please feel free to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night as a Christmas treat to ourselves! We have stayed here before so we knew how perfect it would be. The water is right outside the windows! There is lots to watch with the ferry traffic and the scuba divers. Ivar's and a pub with pizza and such are both right next to the hotel!
We had a jacuzzi room this time, you can open the window right next to the tub and feel the salt breeze and hear the tide coming in right under the room. It was amazing! The room was spacious and even had a fireplace!
As mentioned already, the staff are super friendly. You can also enjoy the views from the breakfast room in the morning or sitting by the fire in the comfy lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deblynn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Deblynn_11:

Good afternoon from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read that you decided upon our hotel for a special Christmas treat and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly and I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
10.9 mi away
Tulalip Resort Casino
Tulalip Resort Casino
#1 of 3 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Address: 718 Front St, Mukilteo, WA 98275-1510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo - Waterfront is located adjacent to the Mukilteo - Clinton Ferry and is Mukilteo's only waterfront hotel. When traveling to both Everett and Lynnwood, WA, the Silver Cloud Inn is the perfect option. Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, most of the guestrooms have panoramic waterfront views overlooking Possession Sound and Whidbey Island. Flight enthusiasts may also enjoy the Boeing 747 Tour at the Boeing Everett Factory just a short distance from the inn. Our complimentary room amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, morning paper, and Aveda bath products. Every beautifully appointed guest room has a 55" flat screen TV with premium high definition cable channels in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access. A complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is also provided in addition to a local area shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing