We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I was recommended this hotel by my colleagues who previously stayed here. This hotel did not disappoint one bit and I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice and always helpful. The breakfast and dinner service had alot of variety, was tasty, and fresh. The rooms were very roomy, quiet, and modern (flat screen tvs and abundance of cable channels in HD). The location is great, it is about half way between downtown Seattle and the outlets, and it is very close to the Boeing Factory and highway 2 which takes you into the mountains for some Skiing.

I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 1st floor, complimentary laundry room and gym are on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabarooch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear gabarooch86,
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you felt like you were at home during your stay with us. Hope you were able to enjoy the cookies and milk at the evening social too.
It is always nice to hear that colleagues and friends recommond our hotel to others. That is how it should be. Thank you again and we hope you will be coming back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

I booked a block of room for our group and everyone including me was surprised to see such spacious suites! There was a full kitchen, sitting area along with the bedroom and bath. We also enjoyed the large variety on the breakfast buffet and the seating area was nice and roomy. I will definitely remember this place next time we're in Mukilteo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Megan A,
Great comments! Thank you for staying with us back in October. We are so glad to hear that you will be visiting us next time you are in the area. We look forward to you and your group's return! Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Not bad of a drive to the Seattle Children's hospital. We loved having a full kitchen and refer for my special needs kiddo's medications. They also had evening meals and breakfasts that saved us from having to eat out. Very clean, super nice staff. I've been a sanitarian and I got paid to grade and review hotels and restaurants. They would pass all my food inspections based on what I saw as a patron. The 4 kids we brought along loved the pool and bbq night gathering the best. Will be booking again this spring for our annual trip. We've stayed at the Watertown, Hotel Nexus, and several other hotels and this one is well worth the extra drive to stay at.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite is great if you have a lot of people. We put 4 kids in one room with the 2 queen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear J D,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Seattle's Children's Hospital. We are pleased that you found our location convenient. Happy to hear that you had time to enjoy our breakfast, the social in the evening and of course with the 4 kids the pool and hot tub.
We apprecatie that you will be coming back to see us in the Spring. THank you for sharing. WE look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked this hotel because I was looking for one with a pool and a hot tub, as well liked the idea of a "full kitchen". When we checked in found out the hot tub was not working and then got to our room to find out that what was called a "FULL KITCHEN" online actually means a kitchen with everything except an oven. I was very disappointed that the dinner I had picked up to be heated in the oven would no longer work and I'd have to go out shopping again. So I called the front desk and complained. At first they didn't really seem to care that not only was the hot tub not working but the so called "full kitchen" was not a full kitchen.

About 20 minutes later got a call asking if a toaster oven would work, I said it would be better than nothing, so they brought it up. It was very large and worked just fine in the end. It was all we needed. Then the next afternoon they called and said the hot tub was working again. Unfortunately we were out all day so didn't really get a chance to use the hot tub until the next day. I wouldn't say it was working. It was warm, but the jets didn't work.

However, the hotel was lovely, the room was very clean, and as advertised, it was quiet and the staff were great. The food in the morning was much better than most buffet breakfasts. The steamed rice was an interesting addition. The hotel was very quiet, the bed was very comfortable and I thought it was a great stay for the price. Just a few minutes from the Boeing museum, and 15 min from the outlet malls.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the hall on the 5th floor nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musiqueetcirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Musiqueetcirque,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that our team was able to assist in making your stay a pleasurable one in the end. You mentioned that a toaster oven was brought to your room and that it worked out okay for what you needed to cook. We will continue to practice offering that at the first sign of a guest needing a full oven.
We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast, the clean and quiet room, and of course our staff. The hot tub was out for a short time and it sounds like it was when you wanted to use it. Hopefully you will come try us again and everything will exceed your expectation.
Take Care and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed here for a week in the summer with my wife and daughter, and found the hotel to be ideally located for daily excursions to nearby points of interest.
We booked our now obligatory two bedroom suite at the Staybridge, and the hotel though large by general standard, afforded the usual high standard of affordable accommodation inherent to the Staybridge brand.
The room (apartment) was new, and comprised Lounge/Diner with breakfast bar, cooking area, and two bedrooms either side of the living area. The standard provision of 3 TV's, 2 bathrooms and plentiful storage for clothes etc, makes the Staybridge ideal for this type of vacation.
Breakfast is consistent, and the mid-week specials (complimentary food and drinks) are always a good time to meet locals and visitors alike.
The hotel had a good swimming pool and Gymnasium, along with a mini putting green and small play area in the grounds.

The location of the hotel was ideal as a base for day trips including visits to Mount St Helens, Mount Rainier, Seattle and of course the Boeing aircraft factory a little over 5 mins away.
This visit was particularly interesting, the factory tour (bookable online) providing an insight into an industry and infrastructure which dwarfs almost everything else barring NASA.
Other daytrips to the mountains evidenced both the best and most devastating sides of human nature, with a visit to Mount St Helens like being on the set of 'Dantes Peak'.

For those who like shopping, there is a proliferation of Malls and Outlets within a short driving distance of the hotel, and the usual range of eateries are present along with some more up-market independents. All the major stores are represented here, often with excellent discounts!
Of all the eateries we visited, none was as impressive as LA Palmera. This family run establishment (a favoured haunt of Boeing management) is the epitome of excellent service, from the personal greeting upon arrival, the immediate presentation of 'nibbles' through to the quality and quantity of food served, this establishment is the best Mexican we have encountered having visited 28 states to date.
All in all, at stay at this Staybridge offers so much both within it's walls and without....First Class!!

Room Tip: Book a two bedroom suite for that home from home feeling!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear MCBDurham,
WOW!!!! Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience to different locations you were visiting, while in town! We apprecaite you letting others know how you were able to plan days trips and adventures while staying in Mukilteo.
You mentioned La Palmera as one of your favorites and many of the locals would agree as well. There is a 2nd one in Mill Creek, a little bigger and only 8 miles away. Next time you are in town maybe you can try Sabor A Mexico too! Local, fresh and great service!
We look forward to your return to the area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Have stayed at the Staybridge Suites before while on an extended work trip. Enjoy the evening food provided (Monday thru Thursday) and breakfast is okay...enough for me anyway. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Really like the large refrigerator and mini-kitchen. Super like the FREE washer/dryer and the workout room is next door so you can exercise while you wait for your wash. Staff has always been friendly, even at the reception. Most parking is underground and FREE. Will always choose Staybridge Suites when in the area. One drawback is no room service or onsite restaurant but there are many places a few minutes down the Mukilteo Speedway! Boeing Everett minutes away as well as museum and Boeing tour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeGehringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy that our hotel , is your hotel of choice when in the area. We are also glad that you shared your experience and the amenities your enjoy while staying here. Free laundry while working out is a great deal. We appreciate your loyalty as well. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area. Have a safe and happy New Year and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Nice looking place, but the first contact with the front desk was disappointing .
She was too busy, barely welcomed us and just put the room cards and property map in front of me. No enjoy your stay, elevators are... Or any other welcoming gesture, which at this point is the most important first point of contact. It turns you off and will ruin the whole feel of staying there. Front desk staff needs to be trained better on customer handling, especially first time customers!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masterot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StayMukilteoGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear masterot,
Thank you for the review. We are glad you chose the Staybridge Suites in Mukilteo for your recent stay. I apologize for the reception you recieved at check in. That is not how we like to greet our guests and how we want you to feel. I tried to send a personal email to you to try to get some additional information for discussion/training purposes. I hope that you will contact me so that we can discuss this stay and any future visits you may have. Thank you again for your time and we hope you will be back soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lynnwood Seattle Everett, WA
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett

Address: 9600 Harbour Pl, Mukilteo, WA 98275-4262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range: £105 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites, our guests thrive on being themselves. Maybe they're inspired by our warm residential surroundings. Or by our remarkable staff, who create a unique spirit of friendship and family. After all, when you're going to be away from home for awhile, you want a place where you feel you can truly belong. And get comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett Hotel Mukilteo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing