We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out!”

Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Boeing Tour from Seattle
More Info
US$87.99*
and up
Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center Tour from Seattle
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Boeing Factory Tour from Seattle
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located approximately 25 miles north of Seattle, The Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour is the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in North America. Explore the interactive exhibits and displays in our 28,000-square-foot Aviation Center Gallery; then take a 90-minute tour of the Boeing plant where you can watch 747s, 777s, or 787 Dreamliners being assembled right before your eyes. There is a minimum height requirement of 4 feet (122 cm) for children participating in the Boeing Tour. To avoid disappointment please make sure to check height before purchasing tickets. This restriction is strictly enforced. ADA accessible tours are offered twice daily. Call in advance to ensure proper accommodations. In the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, the Family Zone is home to a number of different activities, all designed around a theme of aircraft manufacturing and assembly. Activity carts let visitors build a simple aircraft model, or use our Lego (and Lego-compatible) pieces to express new ideas about aircraft design. A kid-sized airport and aircraft allow future pilots of all ages to practice their take-offs and landings. Currently, the Family Zone is also home to a highly engaging, hands-on nanotechnology exhibit, and a Bernoulli Table, an exciting interactive experience that teaches the relationship between the velocity of air and the pressure it exerts. Coloring and reading activities are also available, and drop-ins are welcome. Admission is free for ticket holders and for Institute of Flight members.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Boeing factory and wandering thru the gallery afterward. The tour facility is about 45 minutes north of downtown Seattle. The tour starts with a very good short video, and then we are off to tour the factory. The factory is mostly quiet on Saturdays and Sundays, so plan accordingly if you want to see workers building the airplanes. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered a lot of questions from the audience. Avoid the "simulator" attraction in the visitor center gallery - it is not a flight simulator, more like a video game that leaves you with indigestion.

Thank aginsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed the tour. Thanks for coming from the Bay Area to visit. Yes, the Innovator is more of a virtual reality experience that can tumble one's gyros. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,587 - 3,591 of 4,597 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The tour was nice, would be better on a work day. Was disappointed there weren't more mock ups of the interiors like at the Boeing Customer Experience Center.

Thank ChrisMCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleSandy, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thanks for visiting us. If you would like a more in-depth experience, come and join us for Aviation Geek Fest, which takes place in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My 2 teenaged sons love airplanes; and I had kept the plans for this tour a secret. It was neat that the day or two before our scheduled tour, we drove by the HUGE building and my 15 year old said, "What is that place? I see airplanes in there- we HAVE to look into going there!" Of course, I had pre-purchased the tickets so it was all taken care of. You are not allowed to take any personal items so you must use a locker, which costs a dollar or two. No restrooms are available on tour, but they give you plenty of chances to go ahead of time. The day we went was pouring down rain, but the bus driver was very cautious and I don't like to ride with just anybody! I was very pleased with the tour. It was interesting and educational.

Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thanks for coming all the way from Tennessee to visit us. What a fun way to surprise your aviation-loving sons. So glad you all enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A very nice tour! You are exposed to the weather as you get on and off the bus that takes you to the buildings so make sure you bring a jacket with a hood if it is raining or chilly out. You are not allowed to bring purses, phones, or cameras on the tour. Lockers are available for $1.00.

Thank Linda010659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Boeing Aircraft Factory is located about 30-40min drive (or longer depending on traffic) north of Seattle - not an inconsiderable distance to go from Seattle for a tour. Also, not to be confused with the Museum of Flight - which is located 10mins to the south of Seattle at the Boeing Field at King County Airport. If one is not driving a car, then the best and cheapest way to get here is on a tour (which can be organised by your hotel concierge). On arrival one can have a brief look around the Future of Flight Gallery before the tour starts. No cameras, water bottles or bags are allowed on the actual factory tour (which takes about 1hr). No restroom stops allowed on actual tour either! A bus transports visitors between the ends of the giant hangar where production and assembly occurs and to and from the visitor centre. The tour itself was interesting but somewhat repetitious. Main impression was one of awe at the size of the assembly floor! Visitors are escorted round a series of upper level walkways that overlook the hangar floor, with a commentary from the tour guide. And, well, that's about it! We noticed some interesting videos playing on some big screens which seemed to give more info than the tour. If any visitor has a problem with heights, then this is not the tour for you - as the galleries have no safety barriers! Overall though we were glad we visited the factory, if only to see the sheer size of the assembly hangar!

Thank GeriM02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour also viewed

 

Been to Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing