We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“when in Washington (State), this is a MUST”

Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located approximately 25 miles north of Seattle, The Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour is the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in North America. Explore the interactive exhibits and displays in our 28,000-square-foot Aviation Center Gallery; then take a 90-minute tour of the Boeing plant where you can watch 747s, 777s, or 787 Dreamliners being assembled right before your eyes. There is a minimum height requirement of 4 feet (122 cm) for children participating in the Boeing Tour. To avoid disappointment please make sure to check height before purchasing tickets. This restriction is strictly enforced. ADA accessible tours are offered twice daily. Call in advance to ensure proper accommodations. In the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, the Family Zone is home to a number of different activities, all designed around a theme of aircraft manufacturing and assembly. Activity carts let visitors build a simple aircraft model, or use our Lego (and Lego-compatible) pieces to express new ideas about aircraft design. A kid-sized airport and aircraft allow future pilots of all ages to practice their take-offs and landings. Currently, the Family Zone is also home to a highly engaging, hands-on nanotechnology exhibit, and our new Bernoulli Table, an exciting interactive experience that teaches the relationship between the velocity of air and the pressure it exerts. Coloring and reading activities are also available, and drop-ins are welcome. Admission is free for ticket holders and for Future of Flight Foundation Members.
Breukelen Ut
Level Contributor
724 reviews
427 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“when in Washington (State), this is a MUST”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Who in this day and age doesn't fly for business or pleasure? Well... take it one step further and see for yourself how the big jet liners are built. It will really be a mind boggling experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the exposition space, the movie and the tour with guide through the biggest building of the whole wide world: Boeing's Everett factory. We will even go again when we are in the neighborhood, it's that good. One piece of advice: try and get an early tour, so that everyone is alert and in good humour. The off season is probably also a better time, the smaller the groups (up to 50), the more questions you can ask your guide. Enjoy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleSandy, Public Relations Manager at Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thanks for visiting from Utah! We are glad you enjoyed the tour and the exhibition space. It is good advice to arrive early. We hope you will come back again next time you are in the Seattle area. Things change all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,229
    836
    261
    72
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, IL
Level Contributor
241 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Boeing likes its guests!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It had been at least 10 years since we had done this tour. Happy to say it has gotten better. The greeting center is wonderful, set up with great displays and a 4th level viewing area to see the aircraft flying. Plant tour requires much walking but it is worth it to see the fine aircraft assembly floors for the 777, 747, 787. You cannot take a camera into the tour so leave all valuables in your car or rent a locker for a buck.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,410 reviews
868 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 599 helpful votes
“If It Ain't Boeing , Then I'm Not Going !!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've always had an affinity with the Boeing product and have trusted said product for decades. That said I found the tour underwhelming ! It was cool seeing these huge aircraft in different stages of production and I still got an interest out of it but something was lacking ? I didn't like the military style edict of no cameras etc , do they think I'm an Airbus Spy ? But maybe I had higher expectations ?? I actually found the Boeing set up at the Tacoma Museum of Flight at lot more enlightening ! Don't get me wrong , if you love aircraft , you will enjoy the tour !! Maybe I was just dirty on Seattle beating the 49'ers ???

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
“Touring with kids, make sure they are 48 inches tall”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

If your traveling with kids make sure that they are 48 inches tall, height is strictly enforced. Didn't really understand why but I think it has something to do with the viewing balcony ledges were 4 ft tall, but they were a few glass viewing for shorter kids to watch. No phones, no cameras and no purses allowed. Make sure that you read their policy and respect it.

My youngest daughter (5 years old) was not tall enough so me and my 10 year old daughter toured the facility first at 11 am, and my husband went at 1 pm. It was worth the trip. Our tour guide Greg Coe was very informative. We were able to see some action, one plane was testing the landing gear, and saw a wing being moved by a crane. The facility was huge! Too bad, we cannot take pictures inside. My daughter and I really enjoyed it.

One more thing, if one of your kid is not tall enough, they have a cafeteria inside that you can hang around. Or you can visit the Future of Flight exhibit downstairs to kill time. The tour is 1 1/2 hour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Boeing Future of Flights”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After a short film show you get a ride in their bus to see their assembly line where the guide gives you lots of details of how it's all done. You can see 737,747 and dream liner and lifter being assembled. You will be astonished at the kind of details that comes your way. Also in the reception area you can try your hand at designing a plane and can even sit in a cockpit. Tickets to be purchased before. Only problem is commuting from Seattle and back if you are not driving. Cab will cost around 85 dollars or be prepared to walk a lot and catch a bus which can take more than two hours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank murali8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour also viewed

 

Been to Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing