We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place”

Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Morning Tour of Boeing Factory from Seattle
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located approximately 25 miles north of Seattle, The Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour is the only public tour of a commercial jet assembly plant in North America. Explore the interactive exhibits and displays in our 28,000-square-foot Aviation Center Gallery; then take a 90-minute tour of the Boeing plant where you can watch 747s, 777s, or 787 Dreamliners being assembled right before your eyes. There is a minimum height requirement of 4 feet (122 cm) for children participating in the Boeing Tour. To avoid disappointment please make sure to check height before purchasing tickets. This restriction is strictly enforced. ADA accessible tours are offered twice daily. Call in advance to ensure proper accommodations. In the Future of Flight Aviation Center Gallery, the Family Zone is home to a number of different activities, all designed around a theme of aircraft manufacturing and assembly. Activity carts let visitors build a simple aircraft model, or use our Lego (and Lego-compatible) pieces to express new ideas about aircraft design. A kid-sized airport and aircraft allow future pilots of all ages to practice their take-offs and landings. Currently, the Family Zone is also home to a highly engaging, hands-on nanotechnology exhibit, and our new Bernoulli Table, an exciting interactive experience that teaches the relationship between the velocity of air and the pressure it exerts. Coloring and reading activities are also available, and drop-ins are welcome. Admission is free for ticket holders and for Future of Flight Foundation Members.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited from Canada, and all i can say is that this is one "must see" place.
You get so close to everything and get to realize how big those birds are.
Even though you are not allowed to take any pictures, you are given a free one at the end of the tour.
Awesome experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank t4e_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,229
    836
    261
    72
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa Ok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I wanted to tour this and dad being an airline mechanic and private pilot I thought he would like it. Dad just turned 89 and has mobility issues. They have golf carts for him and wheel chairs. The building is hard to believe it is so big. We went on a Sunday and wish we had been there on a work day. I had bought our tickets online that morning. I wish we could have gotten our free picture before the tour as we couldn't stay longer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank playpennymachines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Aviation enthusiasts' dream”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Boeing plant tour in Everett is a must see for aviation enthusiasts. We were able to view the assembly areas for the 747 Intercontinental, 767 tanker for the Air Force, 777, and 787.

An easy drive to get to the plant.

The 90-minute guided tour starts at a theater at the Future of Flight Aviation Center. The beginning of the tour in the theater reminded us of the Terminator 2 attraction at Universal Orlando - during the enthusiastic introduction, we were expecting to see Sarah Connor and John Connor interrupt the introductory video. Then you are taken by bus by your tour guide from the Aviation Center to the plant. The beginning of the walk is through a utility tunnel (where you don't see much), and then up an elevator to a viewing area, to see the 747 and 767 assembly areas. After another walk and up another elevator, you are taken to another observation area to view the 777 and 787 assembly areas. We could see planes for various airlines at different stages of assembly.

Outside the plant, we were able to see dozens of airliners on the tarmac.

The tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Lots of insights. She was friendly and entertained questions throughout the tour. Cameras and cell phones are not permitted - which is understandable.

All in all, the tour was well-done and well-organized.

The Aviation Center itself has some nice attractions that are worth viewing and trying out. There is also a store with a good variety of aviation-themed products and clothing.

For those who have wheelchairs, there is an alternate tour that allows you to see everything the regular tour goers see, and avoid the tunnel and walking. Boeing will take you around on an electric cart - which has the advantage of travelling on the main floor of the plant. It is worthwhile for those with wheelchairs to take the alternate tour.

There is an outdoor viewing area on the roof of the Aviation Center. You can see across the runway towards the plant and paint shops, and see dozens of airliners on the tarmac. I imagine this would be a great location to view new airliners taking off and landing.

If you want to stay nearby, the Hilton Garden Inn is located adjacent to the Aviation Center.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DodoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Inspiring Tour”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've always been fascinated with aviation and the airline industry. This tour was an in-depth and jaw dropping look at the production for some of the most iconic planes in history. The guide was informative and energetic. The tour was perfect in length and the views of the factory floor/offices were incredible. It's quite an operation to build a plane! Ended up buying a 787 Dreamliner model for my desk, a reminder of what it means to fly. Take this tour!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Future of Flight (Boeing Tour)”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent tour and experience. The tour is well organized and moves briskly for the 90 minutes with several sets of fairly steep stairs. Our tour guide was extremely infomative. If you book online they tell you to be there 30 to 45 minutes in advance of tour time---this is not necessary with 15 minutes being fine.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour also viewed

 

Been to Future of Flight Aviation Center & Boeing Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing