We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of John's Grill

John's Grill
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We enjoyed this place on Halloween night. The food was delicious and the service attentive. Hope to visit again soon. The martini was wonderful!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SONLVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but.......”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We went to John's Grill for my birthday this January. We had a reservation and were seated by a table directly by the door, it was freezing outside so we all had to wear our jackets at the table, which was a bummer, looking around at the other tables I noticed other diners wearing coats as well. I know heat is expensive but.....So much for our fine dining experience.It took about 10 minutes before anyone took our order and even though my husband told our (very harried) waitress it was my B-day, she never acknowledged it. I am not a child but I thought that was odd. I had read the reviews for the restaurant on yelp & trip advisor, which were mixed and I like to judge for myself so........When my husband asked about a few different selections on the wine list all the waitress could talk about was how much $$ they were, she was not very knowledgeable about the wine list.....and we could see how much each bottle was. I ordered the lamb and when it arrived there were three chops of which two were quite small and charred on one side, I ate the one that was a little bigger and cooked very nicely and took the other two home to my dog. My sides were also not hot enough, maybe it was the cold in the restaurant? Over all it was ok, but disappointing. I could tell the food could be good and the service too..maybe they are still working out the kinks? I would normally have said something about my food but being with friend and since my husband had made our arrangements I just didn't want to cast a shadow onto our evening by complaining. We might go there again...maybe in warmer weather.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denise11164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cozy and Quaint”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Took my parents here for their 65th wedding anniversary last week. There were 10 of us total and each dish was beautifully presented. I did not hear one complaint from the group other than there was a lot of food. Our party had anything from a hamburger to a nice steack with some seafood selections tossed in. I had the pork tenderloin and it was yummy. The wine selection was good too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClintonWhidbeyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A fun evening and good food”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A real neighborhood place. We went with friends and had a fun evening and nice food. I liked the assortment of entrees at dinner from a steak salad (which I enjoyed) to fancy salmon entrees. Very nice. I had wine, which was from a good selection of bottles, but others had beer and said Johns offers some great beers. The space is nice--small and cozy, and good looking. The service is great, and the family is everywhere taking care of the guests.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cafemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Even the food manager in our group was impressed!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

There were 5 of us last night. All of us fussy about our food and dining service. We just kept saying "wow" to me erything. What a great find due to TA reviews. Thanks to those who led us there. Iverson family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadykatherineSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to John's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing