We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wednesday night Prime rib!”
Review of Amici Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amici Bistro
Ranked #44 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Wednesday night Prime rib!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A small restaurant in a fairly uninspiring location, but once you get past that the food and service were excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a wonderful birthday dinner for a friend there, as the place was recommended by his sister who lives nearby. I'd go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible service, over-priced”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We went to Amici when we first moved to Mukilteo 9 years ago. Our first visit was great, although over-priced. We tried it two more times since then and had terrible experiences. Poor service, poor quality of food and again, over-priced. We will never go there again. The kicker on our last visit was the brick of bread that the waitress brought to our table for a starter and then we didn't see her again for another 20 minutes. We should have walked out. Instead we choose to spend our money elsewhere. I believe the owners are completely out of touch with their business and take their local community for granted. Oh, and the outdoor seating is a joke...right next to the speedway where ferry traffic zooms by all night long. Not my version of a pleasant outdoor meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MukTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
490 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Better Italian Food Elsewhere at Better Prices”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My first visit I didn't like my overpriced dinner but a gourmet friend raved about this restaurant so I tried it for lunch. Same thing--mediocre food at high prices.

Helpful?
2 Thank culturevulture94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEWISTON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I visited this restaurant in 1999 before my cousin's wedding. The food was excellent! I'd love to eat here again!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank kb7rky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Amici Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing