We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and drinks during the happy hour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amici Bistro
Ranked #47 of 61 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“good food and drinks during the happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

It is an nice local Italian restaurant.
Stopped after work during the happy hour ( 2:30 - 6;30) on Tue - Fri.
They serve good tap beer,house wine ( $4) and good antipast but very garlicky.
The local people in the bar areas seemed around 60-70's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank osakamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home cooked authentic Italian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

I went here twice and was never disappointed. On the weekends they usually have live music and the food is spectacular. Try their seafood canneloni and i promise you won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gabarooch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Wednesday night Prime rib!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

A small restaurant in a fairly uninspiring location, but once you get past that the food and service were excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Had a wonderful birthday dinner for a friend there, as the place was recommended by his sister who lives nearby. I'd go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service, over-priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We went to Amici when we first moved to Mukilteo 9 years ago. Our first visit was great, although over-priced. We tried it two more times since then and had terrible experiences. Poor service, poor quality of food and again, over-priced. We will never go there again. The kicker on our last visit was the brick of bread that the waitress brought to our table for a starter and then we didn't see her again for another 20 minutes. We should have walked out. Instead we choose to spend our money elsewhere. I believe the owners are completely out of touch with their business and take their local community for granted. Oh, and the outdoor seating is a joke...right next to the speedway where ferry traffic zooms by all night long. Not my version of a pleasant outdoor meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MukTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Amici Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing