We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, best Extended Stay I've visited so far.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Grand Anse, Grenada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value, best Extended Stay I've visited so far.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

In my experience, a recently-built 1 or 2 star hotel is often nicer than an aging 3 or 4 star hotel. This Extended Stay is relatively new (or maybe just remodeled?) and looks great!

I booked a great deal on Hotwire and was pleasantly surprised to find a better-than-average, spacious, well-kept room. My non-smoking room is on a smoking floor, but the room itself does not smell.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, the location is easy to find, there are LOTS of food options within a 500-yard radius. Mukilteo is a relatively affluent suburb and feels very safe. Downtown Seattle was 30-40 minutes by car. Make sure to eat some fish and chips at Ivar's - less than 10 minutes away at the end of the Mukilteo Speedway. I didn't get a chance to hit the Boeing Factory Tour, but if that's on your agenda - this hotel couldn't be closer.

If ever I'm in the Seattle area again, I'll certainly stay here again. Even with a short commute to downtown Seattle, the price I paid is well worth the savings over a mediocre several-hundred-dollar per night room downtown.

Room Tip: Third floor hallway smells of smoke, so if you're easily annoyed by that, request a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDGilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate all the kind comments about our spacious rooms, helpful staff, and convenient location. We are especially pleased to read that you appreciated our reasonable rates and that you would definitely stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    15
    12
    12
See reviews for
23
25
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family of 4 spent one night in Mukilteo. It was our first visit to the area but we found the hotel without any problem and we did not have a GPS. The outside of the hotel is well kept, our room was clean and adequate. We loved the small kitchen. The grab and go breakfast is limited but this was not a problem for us as we were able to make some oatmeal in our room. We are all oatmeal lovers for breakfast, so we only took fruits. I really do not have anything negative to say about my stay, we enjoyed the night and had a good sleep. I believe I got good value for my money. This is not a five star hotel but again I did not pay a five star price so I was not expecting hot tub in my room and a glass of wine upon arrival.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and to your liking, and that you loved your kitchen. I am especially glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I forgot my own rule and bid on a two-star Priceline room. Crap! In the past that would mean a beat-to-death, miserable and dirty extended-stay type place. What a pleasant surprise to find this one had been remodeled with a widescreen TV, clean carpet (in the room and hallways), and bathroom, and had a friendly attentive staff. It's also close to a QFC market that has everything you would need for longer than my one-night stay.

Maybe it's because they're near Boeing and they have to up their game, but I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor is alway preferable in extended stays. Make sure you're away from smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that our hotel met your needs and that we could exceed your expectations. We are proud of our staff for providing you with the quality service that you deserve.

Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here 1 night to be convenient to Boeing for a tour.
Easy check-in. Nice staff.
Comfortable and clean room, free wifi, and the most affordable in the area.
Make sure you ask for any shampoo or conditioner at the front desk as they are not provided in the rooms. Also make sure you indicate that you want a NON SMOKING room.
Free grab and go breakfast that includes coffee, and pre packaged items like muffins and granola bars. Made a nice snack later in the day. We opted for a real breakfast at the Speedway Diner across the street. Yum.

Overall, great location if you are visiting Boeing.

Room Tip: Make sure you indicate you want a NON SMOKING room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that everything went well during your stay. I am especially glad that you had an easy check in with our courteous staff, and that you enjoyed the selection at our free grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My room is always ready. Any issues are handled immediately. Staff is extremely helpful and they know my name. Never any hassel at check in (cuz its all done before I get there). Most relaxed Ive been

Room Tip: Top floor is smoking. All rooms are good. Never hear neighbors. No Swimming Pool as stated above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked this room same day because I didn't want to drive home due to the snow storm that set in during my working hours. Feb. 8, 2014. This place is close to my job (Boeing). When I booked the room I was not made aware there would be no front desk clerk available. I arrived @ 12:05 am because I work nights. The clerk was aware of this arrangment. When I arrived, to my surprise the doors were locked. There was a phone on the side for me to call to have the door opened. A man was yelling at the top of his lungs at me! He was asking me why I was arriving so late. I explained to him I booked the ride without knowledge that I could not arrive late. He finally let me in. He was very irrate, out of control, I was so close to calling the police! He then threw a paper at me to fill out and put my credit card # on the bottom. I did that but I refused to write down my credit card #. The computers were down. Later I found out this guy worked in the laundry room. My advice to anyone who books here: Make sure you get all the details from the person who is booking the ride for you. This hotel closes at a certain time. You don't know what kind of idiot you will be facing when you arrive. Its best to either arrive early or don't book a room here if its "their" after hours. I will never stay at this hotel again unless they have a front desk clerk available. What a way to run a business!!!! Shame on Extended Stay! One more thing, the room stunk! The pillow cases and sheets smelled bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meaculpa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding your check-in is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly, at muk@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mukilteo hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was a single night's stay, so no comment of the long term facilities, but from what I experienced it was a clean and comfortable property. Looked very close to the Boeing tour and plant.

Customer service was A+, especially the shorter-haired girl who informed me she was permanently heading to Idaho in a few days time.

Breakfast was average ESA oatmeal and packaged muffins.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and our staff. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 21 in Everett
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
Address: 3917 Harbour Pointe Blvd SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275-5454
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing