We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the rate but no free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Moxee, WA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for the rate but no free breakfast”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Excellent rate, very clean, excellent staff, excellent facilities. A bit noisy by the elevator and if a plane takes off, but over-all not so bad. This hotel would be the perfect place if free breakfast was offered.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maricruz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    212
    69
    36
    22
See reviews for
195
143
51
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our room fee was $99 which is about what I would expect from a hotel of this calibur. It is comparable to a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn although since breakfast is an additional charge an served rather than self service, it added approx. $30 per day to our stay. Obviously we could have chosen to eat elsewhere, we prefer not to. No Sweet Sleeper or Heavenly Bed as I'd expect for a hotel stay of this cost but if you're a picky traveler it is nice. Dinner service in the restraunt was just awful; slow/understaffed, limited options, pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this HGI en route to Canada. We are not sure why people think the view of the planes is so great since they are at some distance. Like all the brand, the room was clean and comfortable, but overall this was far less pleasing than its sister hotel at Bothell. There are virtually no restaurants within walking distance, nor anything else of interest other than the Future of Flight Center. The front desk staff seemed tired and uninterested. And despite the hotel being close to empty the night we were there, they put a family next to us. Unfortunately, there are many parents who do not seem to get that not all of us enjoy hearing their children screaming. We do not. In fact, we when pay for a room, we expect to be able to relax and sleep. It would seem logical to put families on a different floor from couples, but that does not seem to have occurred to most hotels. Things did quiet down after we phoned, but we should not be put in that situation -- especially in a mostly empty place.
So I would recommend passing on this option and staying in Bothell (separate review).

Room Tip: ask if there is a family next to you -- unless you enjoy screaming kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are in town. The staff and the rooms are always top grade. The amenities are always in top shape. They always help with any special requests. The restaurant also provided top quality food and staff. Most important, the heating and cooling system is quiet and in good working condition. The hotel is in a very safe area with a large variety of attractions available.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

"Funny" aging property, with restaurant where they ask you pay before you eat your food & stressed staff member who is bartender, server, bell boy at the same time; with a room with no real glasses; with a Breakfast with burned toasts & one server who has just 3.5 seconds for you, because she is so stressed that she doesn't have time to serve all the guests. It's of OK for the money paid, but could be definitely better in small details (not enough staff to provide actual service)....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Pavel K,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North. While value for a product is always appreciated, customer service is the most important aspect of any hotel. I apologize for the lack in service provided by the restaurant staff member. As the General Manager of the property I am taking steps to make sure that we staff the restaurant properly and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you. I look forward to seeing you again at the HGI Seattle North and if I can be of further assistance I may be reached at 425-423-9000.

Lorenzo Flores - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett WA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was close to my needs and the price was fine . Breakfast was good and which eliminated an early morning stop . The staff was polite. I am not really sure what else I can say ... Some people dont need 200 characters to get a point across ... I am one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Angela G M,

Location and value are important to todays traveler and I am happy to see that we were able to satisfy those needs for you. My staff and I pride ourselves in offering outstanding customer service and it looks like you noticed. I will definately share your experience with my staff and we look forward to being your home away from home on your next visit to the area.

Lorenzo Flores - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel previously. The location is remote, but very quiet. The hotel is on a smaller scale for a Hilton, but very clean, very modern and comfortable. There is not alot of staff and you will notice a small hotel kind of feeling. It is a great place to stay and we will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiseattle, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Katherine P.,
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North. It was wonderfulto see that you felt we offered a clean and comfortable hotel, with all the modern conveniences of a larger property. Please keep us in mind for all your travel needs and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lorenzo Flores - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.9 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott - Seattle Everett Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Address: 8401 Paine Field Blvd, Mukilteo, WA 98275-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North/Everett hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Paine Field Airport and the Future of Flight Aviation Center and Boeing Tour. Take the complimentary shuttle service to discover the charming waterfront town center of Mukilteo and any other business or attraction within a five-mile radius of the hotel. Downtown Seattle is an easy 28-minute drive from the hotel. Enjoy great views of the surrounding mountains as you settle in to the hotel enjoying the thoughtful amenities for work and for relaxation. Stay productive with the complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel, 24-hour Business Center and 2,795 sq. Ft. Of versatile meeting space for five to 150 guests. Take some time out enjoying the indoor pool and complimentary fitness center and enjoy a drink in Jokester Lounge. The Great American Grill(R) serves a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and American favorites in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett Hotel Mukilteo
Hilton Garden Inn Mukilteo
Hilton Mukilteo
Mukilteo Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing