We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Ivar's Mukilteo Landing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ivar's Mukilteo Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mukilteo Speedway
Transit: Whidbey Island Ferry, Sound transit light rail, Metro busses.
Description: Ivar’s Mukilteo Landing is pleasantly situated on the water next to the ferry dock in historic Mukilteo, just 30 minutes north of Seattle. From the scenic dining room and outside deck, you can watch the ferries come and go as you enjoy mouth-watering seafood and a wide assortment of Ivar's famous original recipe entrees and many other Northwest favorites. Ivar's Mukilteo Landing is open for lunch and dinner.
Victoria BC Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a lovely window table. The wait was long,1 1/2 hrs. but they texted us at our room next door when our table was ready. The crab bisque was the best I have ever eaten, with lots of crab in it. I had the Appie Trio, as my main meal, and enjoyed it. The crab cakes were a bit bland; but the coconut prawns were huge and the tuna tataki superb. My partner had the 1 1/2 # king crab legs and felt the serving was small. There could be a better drinks menu. I loved my blood orange Cosmo. Our waiter was over the top in his explanations and interactions. The bill was high but worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCroadtripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    252
    55
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
whidbey island, wa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I'm talking about the inside dining, not the walk-up outside.This place is always packed because it's that good! The bar is lively, the wine list is very good. If the weather is good you can sit outside right by the water, the ferry from Whidbey Island lands feet away. The fish taco's are my favorite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Love this place, stay at the hotel next door and try this restaurant. Every time the meal and staff have been great. The fish is the best you will get anywhere, no wonder it rates as the best in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor Food Bar Fun”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great idea to have the outdoor seafood bar and ice cream. Beautiful setting and the captive audience of the ferry landing make this a fun and busy place. Get a quick fried seafood meal and follow up with an ice cream and walk along the shoreline, checking out the lighthouse and watching the Whidbey ferry come to and fro for a wonderful seaside afternoon or evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmitzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fresh and fabulous”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful early meal with a lovely view of the water. My husband had the seafood trio, with the grilled smoked salmon and he said it was very moist and flavorful. The crab stuffed mushrooms were excellent and the presentation was great. The server was attentive to my food allergy and was able to print the entire ingredient list for any items i was considering. I had the crab encrusted halibut with the spinach and it was delicious.

There is a large free parking lot across the street, which is great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivar's Mukilteo Landing also viewed

 

Been to Ivar's Mukilteo Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing