We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood, enhanced by the view”

Ivar's Mukilteo Landing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ivar's Mukilteo Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mukilteo Speedway
Transit: Whidbey Island Ferry, Sound transit light rail, Metro busses.
Description: Ivar’s Mukilteo Landing is pleasantly situated on the water next to the ferry dock in historic Mukilteo, just 30 minutes north of Seattle. From the scenic dining room and outside deck, you can watch the ferries come and go as you enjoy mouth-watering seafood and a wide assortment of Ivar's famous original recipe entrees and many other Northwest favorites. Ivar's Mukilteo Landing is open for lunch and dinner.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood, enhanced by the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Crab bisque was amazing! Bacon wrapped scallops were spectacular, as the scallops were perfectly cooked, yet the bacon was beautifully crispy. Crap encrusted halibut was just ever so slightly overcooked to my liking, but the spinach was perfectly done and the garlic potatoes to die for. My wife had the trio of crab cake, grilled halibut and cedar plank salmon which were all done to perfection. Had a local bottle of Grenache as we are red fans, and dinner with tip was approx $153. We would go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RayMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    244
    51
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a Posh restaurant to have seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I've eaten at the upscale restaurant I Mukilteo Landing a few times, and the atmosphere was very nice. The seafood was delicious as usual as to be expected from Ivar's. The view of the water and the ferries going back and forth was very scenic. The pricing for this kind of restaurant is typical, though I think it's kind of high for Ivar's, though I'm on a budget. I remember one time my wife got the wrong order (wrong clam order I think), and they said it was right, but then they double checked and she was right. Other than that the service is fine. If you want to save money you may want to go to the take out window walk up restaurant to get the same kind of food, plus ice cream which is great for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton Township, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Happy Hour from 4 to 6 each day. Something for everyone on the bar menu. Best sweet potato fries ever, friendly bartenders, and great martinis

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of ferry dock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ivars serves quality seafood. I don't care for some of their dishes, more because I don't like my fish with lots of fluff, but the food is good at a fairly reasonable price. The location, overlooking the bay and ferry dock is beautiful. The peanut butter pie was scrumptious! The service was good. Our waiter was personable with a sense of humor. Overall, an enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“View of Puget Sound and majestic mountains...good food too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Ivar's Restaurant's are an iconic Pacific Northwest institution as well as a restaurant that gives diners a wide variety of food and ways to enjoy them. A diners can enjoy Northwest cuisine either in the up-scale restaurant, during happy hour, or the take-out window located outside the main door. My husband and I enjoy a bowl of clam chowder during happy hour or order fish or clams and chips from the take-out window and picnic at Mukilteo Beach. Beautiful Puget Sound with a backdrop of the Cascade Mountains crowned by snow-capped Mt. Baker can be seen from both the park and the restaurant. It is expensive so diners must decide if they want...dining with the pleasant atmosphere or just eating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ivar's Mukilteo Landing also viewed

 

Been to Ivar's Mukilteo Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing