We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dinner at Arnie's”

Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Edmonds and Mukilteo waterfronts Arnies Restaurants has set the standard for Northwest Dining for the past 37 years. Sweeping panoramic views of Puget Sound, majestic snow covered Olympic Mountains, or ferries silhouette against a colorful sunset, sets the scene for a spectacular meal. Our extensive menu offers a wide variety of Northwest favorites. From Ginger Chicken Lettuce Wraps to Oven Roasted Crab Dip appetizer or the mouth watering Pit Roasted Salmon to tender Slow Roasted Prime Rib you will find something special for any occasion. Whether enjoying the view from the deck outside or from our beautiful dining room we promise, you will be treated to an outstanding, upscale, yet casual taste of the Northwest. Join us at Arnies today!
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at Arnie's”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We took my son and his family and my mom to eat there on a Saturday night during a recent stay in Mukilteo and had a wonderful dinner while watching the sun set over the Puget Sound. Everyone was pleased with their dinners. Our waitress was very pleasant and especially good with our 2 grandchildren. I highly recommend Arnie's Restaurant for an excellent seafood dinner!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    109
    34
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The food is wonderful, the service was good and the view was great! The prices are pricey - but the food was outstanding! Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelPHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go here for the Clam Chowder now!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Visited Arnie's today for the first time for a work lunch. I made 11:15am lunch reservations at 10:50am day of - EASY. While the décor could be updated that does not matter because you should be ordering the clam chowder and chowing down on it. Especially good with the warm sourdough bread they serve to the entire table. I know this is bold to say, but it is better than Ivar's clam chowder. Also good view of the ferry terminal and you can see the trains go by on the tracks below. Will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Road_Rage_Kmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By the dock of the bay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arnie's in Mukilteo always pleases. Excellent choices all over the large menu from seafood to beef, chicken to pasta. Almost every table has a view of Bay where the ferry landing is located and ships leave every 30 minutes. If you're lucky you'll also see the AMTRAK or Sounder commuter train zip by below the restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
321 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place to stop and eat with good food and a view of the ocean in Mukilteo”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a great little place to eat in Mukilteo. They have a great outdoor patio and view of the ocean. Indoors has a great view also. They offer lunch specials that are not on the menu outside and that makes it a little more reasonable for lunch. I had the prime rib 1/2 sandwich with soup deal and it was great. I wish I would have ordered the whole sandwich …it was wonderful. My husband ordered the fish tacos which he said were really good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing