We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated, Dingy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Pass Village Inn
Charlotte
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outdated, Dingy”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed here for only one night although we had booked two. We had two adults and three kids and our cabin felt cramped, somewhat dingy and outdated, but I think the mangement tried their best. TV was up to date and there were plenty of DVDs for the kids. Also, they loved the heated pool surrounded by snow. We had the best time skiing at White Pass. Went for April spring break and had the mountain to ourselves -- no lines at all!!! Also, we had to go down the mountain for restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here two nights with my family of four for a quick ski trip. The room we stayed in was outdated and cramped. For the price we paid, I expected a lot more. The carpet in the room was so dirty, I wouldn't walk on it in my bare feet! The high price you pay to stay here is for the location only. It is within walking distance of the ski lifts. The manager here is cranky and seems bothered by the guests. The hot pool was nice, the only reason we would come back. We enjoyed a hot soak after a long day on the slopes.

Room Tip: Make sure you request and get a fully renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olywatraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed here for a ski week. There were two of us in a one-bedroom condo, and, although it was pretty small, it was just right for our needs. It was spotlessly clean, and featured a great view of the ski hill. Note that it was a small bedroom with a double bed + two bunk beds. For two people was fine; three or four would get pretty cozy!

There are ski lockers at street level, and it's just a short walk across the highway to the ski area.

You need to plan to cook for yourself if you're here midweek in winter - but that's OK, we didn't mind that.

Swimming pool at spa temperature is great, esp. in the snow!

Service was friendly and helpful. Be sure to look for "Nick," the very friendly office kitty.

We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

OK, I read the reviews about the condos being small, but we found ours to be just fine. But we only had 3 folks in it. I can see where if you filled every bed it would be crowded and tight. We liked the layout, the space was well designed and had a tons of useful hooks. The windows looking out at the ski hill were great fun, almost a moving "Where's Waldo", we were mesmerized by all the varied events going on in parallel. The pool converted to a hot tub was great fun. It was nice and hot the first night, but a little cool the second night. Someone stole our towels, but the front office was understanding and gave us a new set. We took them to the pool in pool bags after that. The condo was well stocked with pans, dishes, and kitchen utensils of every type, so we didn't have to eat out at all, which saved some cost.
On the bad side, the construction was a little rough, the carpets a little worn, the windows leaked condensation, and the walls were a bit thin (or it might have been the windows) as I was awoken each day by people in the walkway or parking lot.
On the good side, it was right next to the ski areas. We did nordic skiing and the yurt was just at the end of the parking lot. The nordic skiing yurt staff were very helpful and rented us some equipment we needed and gave lots of good advice about the beautiful trails.

In summary, the good outweighed the bad. Yes, it wasn't what you would expect for a $278 a night room, but it had a great location and really did a fine job for our group of 3. We would go back!!

Room Tip: Same old story - if you want the view, take a high room and tromp up several flights of stairs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Submariner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had the studio with loft. 2 adults, 2 kids and baby. Super cramped although description says it's for up to 6. Kitchenette was very small but useful. We had one of the "remodeled" units and we still were not impressed with the price we paid. Basically, paying for access to the ski resort.
On a good note, the office staff seemed helpful and heated pool was awesome. We would not come back however due to the cost and size of condo.

Room Tip: Get an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank naomi978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I spent one night at this small ski resort before he started his hike on the Pacific Crest Trail to Chinook Pass. We were blessed with absolutely beautiful weather, so the windows provided a fantastic view. The room we rented was their smallest available, at an extremely reasonable rate, and was on the small side. But, it was well-appointed, very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. There was a shower-only bathroom that was very compact, but again it was very clean and there was no issues with water pressure or hot water.

Unlike the previous reviewer's accomodations, ours did have screens in the windows, so we were able to enjoy fresh mountain air all night, and the only sounds were snorting elk in the wee hours. It was absolutely perfect for our needs, and the peace and quiet was most welcome.

If you want or need perfect cell phone coverage, 50 television channels to watch, room service/chain restaurants and "sport shopping," definitely don't stay here. Head on down the mountain. If you'd like to forget about your phone and the internet for a while, breathe fresh mountain air, and hear the elk snort and whistle at each other through the trees, this is the place. There is a pretty lake behind the units, picnic tables, grill and a fire pit. We didn't have a mosquito issue while we were there...that can happen during the summertime in the mountains, though, it's true.

The gentleman running the Inn was very polite and helpful. In addition, he went the extra mile--miles, actually--for me after we left, by graciously finding the phone charger I had stupidly left in our room, and mailing it to me.

Room Tip: Even our ground floor room had a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divemastergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panama city, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

If you're into summer camp and all that entails, you may enjoy a stay here. We were here on a rare, very hot, ninety degree day. No AC-not that rare in a ski area, I'm sure, but it was uncomfortable to sleep w/o AC. Also, we had no screens on our window, so we couldn't open it, or sit on the patio, b/c the mosquitoes (not the hotels' fault) would carry us away). The closest place to buy food is a small cafe (five tables), ten miles away. Closest grocery was 20 miles away. Again, if you're prepared for a camping type/summer camp experience, this place is not dirty or unsafe. It's just not what I was expecting, small and dated. The summer rate was $79. The man who served us on staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnjwirrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naches
10.8 mi away
Packwood Lodge
Packwood Lodge
#1 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
13.2 mi away
Mountain View Lodge
Mountain View Lodge
#2 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
13.4 mi away
Cowlitz River Lodge
Cowlitz River Lodge
#4 of 5 in Packwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Crest Trail Lodge
Crest Trail Lodge
#3 of 5 in Packwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
21.0 mi away
Crystal Mountain Hotels
Crystal Mountain Hotels
#2 of 3 in Crystal Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pass Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pass Village Inn

Property: White Pass Village Inn
Address: 48933 US Highway 12, Naches, WA 98937-9507
Region: United States > Washington > Naches
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Naches
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing