We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
5
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Unfortunately, the oyster farm is mislabeled. They no longer harvest oysters due to pesticide, the garden is barren, the sauna in the back has been MIA for a few years, and basic maintenance of the building is severely neglected. We were told that the maintenance was neglected due to the owner's health, but we weren't informed of this until after our 4-hour drive. Over the phone, they assured us of these amenities, but we feel deceived.

P.S. The bed in our room was supported by a cinder block.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Moby Dick hotel is a B&B and is located off the Willapa bay. The building has two floors, the first floor houses the reception, living and the dining areas while all the bedrooms are on the second floor. The rooms have either views of their garden or the bay. The living areas have an eclectic collection of furnishings.The reception and living area had a musty smell as if cats lived there and there was fur on the cushions. The rooms though small are clean but could do with updating and more maintenance. There were cob webs and stained rugs in the rooms, rusted faucets that did not work in the bathrooms, non-working lamps and loose bolts on doors. The beds were not very comfortable and we had to ensure that we did not fall off the bed at night. The walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors from the room. The breakfast was good and the staff were courteous. The bay near the hotel is slushy and we could not really approach it. Ocean park and long beach are located about 10-20 mins away and that would be a better beach to visit. Long beach has a lot of activities for all ages. The room rates do not justify the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TTR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Got a very personal greeting on arrival which was nice.Room was fine except for rattly bed !! The waterfront at back of hotel is lovely ..quite a wild nature reserve. Hotel is small but has a long history.Breakfast, while nice, is a little over-rated !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savystayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We were committed to 2 nights stay. The breakfasts were great. Unfortunately the bathroom had not been cleaned in months with mold & mildew & the room was dusty. Overall the facility needed cleaning & maintenance. This was probably a great place in its day but it has fallen into disrepair.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atravelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice stay. Great breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews