We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, comfortable place to stay at the beach near Neah Bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bullman Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neah Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bullman Beach Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Neah Bay B&B and Inns
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, comfortable place to stay at the beach near Neah Bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Our unit was well furnished, and impressively clean. A great place when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificNW_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
20
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

I spent 3 night Dec 27 - 30. This was exactly the place I needed. Quiet , clean, handy, economical. I had the great unit that fronts the Strait and I was thrilled.

The kitchen had everything I could need. The staff was friendly responsive to all needs and welcoming. They eagerly offered firewood for beach fires. There was a great supply of VCR tapes books games. In my room there was a log book for writing notes, observations and tips for visiting the area.

The beach combing was great with many shells. I had an octopus wash up my first morning.

I would have wished for a nice storm so I could enjoy watching the weather and sea, but they could not control everything.

I happily await a chance to return for a long weekend.

Mouse Mouse the Orange Tabby cat is a con artist and will twist you around his little paw

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scribenbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

This place was THE perfect getaway for a young family (kids 2 & 7). We would recc. the waterfront full view room. A beautiful, quiet, private beach for exploration & holding hands. We saw orca, humbolt squid, and bald eagles (and ladybugs!). The kids had their own room w/ 2 twin beds, & we had the sofa sleeper in the living room. It came with a coffee maker, kitchen, very clean and tidy. Just bring your own food or east yummy pizza on the Res. We hiked @ La Push, Hobuck, & ShiShi, just beautiful and easy for families. We WILL return.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojostitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

Neah Bay is a place you go to get away from it all and there really are only two decent hotels in town. Bullman Beach in is literally on the Straits of Juan de Fuca, five rooms all of which have views of the Straits, some better than others. Our accommodation was bigger than some apts in NYC! It had an eat-in kitchen, a small living area with tv a bedroom and a bathroom. The price was an unbelievable $80 per night and this was Labor Day Weekend.
To make breakfast, sit on the porch and be a 20 foot walk from the beachfront made mornings a delight. Two suggestions; go into town and get a gourmet pizza from Linda's wood fire pizza company and pick up some smoked salmon from the Take Home Fish Co. Bring it back, open up a bottle of wine and watch the sunset while you eat some of the best food you'd ever expect to have in a beautiful place like this.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank carlSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

We made our reservation at the Bullman Beach Inn after communicating through email. The pictures online don't do it justice. Its a small place in a gorgeous location. Our room was very inexpensive and offered the best view I have ever experienced in a hotel. The room was extremely clean and more then comfortable. All the necessary kitchen items are provided. Staff and owners are around constantly to answer any questions and to provide more items (pillows, etc...). Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

While searching for a place to stay we found this delightful inn which has a small number of units but each is clean and neat. Our unit had a nice water view and had a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. The young couple that runs it were very friendly and helpful. The unit came with a coffee maker and gourmet coffee, cable TV and wifi. Most all the units have either a full or partial water view like the one attached. The price was very reasonable. Although several miles from Neah Bay, its still a great location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alpenglowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neah Bay
12.2 mi away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
15.0 mi away
Trailhead Resort
Trailhead Resort
#2 of 5 in Port Renfrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
15.1 mi away
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
Wild Renfrew Seaside Cottages
#1 of 8 in Port Renfrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
Handsome Dan's Port Renfrew
#2 of 8 in Port Renfrew
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
15.6 mi away
Big Fish Lodge
Big Fish Lodge
#3 of 8 in Port Renfrew
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
15.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullman Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullman Beach Inn

Property: Bullman Beach Inn
Address: 1663 Highway 112 W, Neah Bay, WA 98357
Region: United States > Washington > Neah Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Neah Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bullman Beach Inn offers the comforts of home on a beautiful beachfront setting from May-October. Each one bedroom unit has a private bedroom with two twin beds, full bath and kitchen. We provide organic coffee, creamers and sugar for you to enjoy while taking in the breathtaking views of Vancouver Island across the Strait of Juan de Fuca. Our beach is habitat for a variety of sea birds, eagles, seals, otters and whales. We do not allow pets. Smoking outside only please. Price is for two adults. We allow a 3rd guest on the hide a bed couch for an extra fee. No boat or trailer parking on site. 3 night minimum July and August and 2 night other months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bullman Beach Hotel Neah Bay
Bullman Beach Inn Neah Bay, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing