We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little pub”

Pour House Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 51 Restaurants in North Bend
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“nice little pub”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stopped here for dinner after stopping for the night in North Bend. It was close to our hotel, so we thought we would give it a try. Hubby had a steak and it was cooked as requested and very good. I had a chicken and pasta dish that was quite good, and very plentiful. I don't usually have trouble finishing meals, but i struggled with this one, it was pretty big. Service was friendly, but a bit slow. I think it was the ktichen that was slow, however, as our meals were hot when they came out. There were a couple of pool tables in what looks like a newer, pretty large section up a few stairs.Lots of windows in this section. I would recommend this pub for dinner if you are in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DorisBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, WA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good bar food”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

And, a great bar. Service can be a little slow and it can be noisy.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WLWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fun to go”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Fun staff and special prices on Taco Tuesday i think it was. Make a good beverage with good beer selections.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank scatter2162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpokaneWA
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“We asked Yelp for a place to eat in North Bend, this had the best reviews.”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Jack had a french dip washed down with a Mac and Jack. I had a great Cobb Salad. We were there at 3 pm so it was quiet on a rainy afternoon but service was good, people were friendly... I find I can trust Yelp on my Driod and we got good directions to get there also. If in North Bend, we will return...Lots of TV for sports.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spokanejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Nice selection of beers. The corned beef on my Reuben was excellent. It could have had more sauerkraut and dark rye is better. Fries done on site, not from a bag.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pour House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pour House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing