We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Bend Bar & Grill

North Bend Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was recently in the area with friends, and we decided to stop in and have lunch. They open at 11:30 am and we were there about 15 minutes early, so we waited for them to open. They let us in 10 minutes early, and within 30 minutes the place was packed!!! You know it's good when the locals fill the place as soon as it opens. They have a very interesting menu and the food was excellent!! Our server was very nice and he was always keeping an eye on us to see if we needed anything else. Stop in and expect a great meal if you're in the area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    100
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
199 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Busy = Great Value + Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A busy restaurant is usually a great indicator when it comes to picking a place to grab a bite. It's certainly true with the North Bend Bar & Grill. While there is lots of parking available it can be a little difficult to find a spot on a busy night. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes to get a table so they seem to be able to get people in and out very smoothly. My wife and I will share a lot of meals and this restaurant has always taken the extra effort in the kitchen to split our order for us. I enjoy just about everything about this restaurant with only one exception: when I have ordered a take out they have charged an extra fee for some reason.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritz98045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“5 Reasons why NBBG is #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

1. Location. On the way home? Wonderful way to stay in "the mountains" for just a tiny bit longer before returning to the city.
2. Lodge atmosphere with logs walls, fireplaces, and "Western" feel. Choose a front table for views of Mt.Si or go further back to enjoy a cozy fireplace on a cold day..Very cozy decor.
3. Large portions of well prepared food. The big fries are fabulous but the salad option is fresh, tasty and original.
4. Local choices: from microbrews to fresh salmon to locally roasted coffee.
5. Long on choices, from vegan options, to burgers to the wonderful blackened salmon sandwich. Everyone in your party can find something yummy to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
459 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Better than outlet food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you are going to North Bend to visit the outlets, take a drive to downtown North Bend. There you'll find this nice little restaurant. It was quite crowded on our Saturday evening visit, but we were seated quickly in the bar since everyone in our party was over 21. The Buffalo hot wing appetizer featured huge wings and drumsticks in a hot sauce that will cause the sweat glands to open. Burgers were good as was the Beef Brisket sandwich. Best of all was the Mac and Cheese with scallops and at only $13.99 - it was quite a steal. Service was fine. We plan on going back the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Blackened Salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

You have to try their Warm Spinach Salad with Blackened Salmon; it is one of the best salads I have eaten there! It has a nice atmosphere as well and is right in Downtown area of North Bend with views of Mt. Si. They have some outside seating too in the summer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Bend Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to North Bend Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing