We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB CHERRY PIE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgia's Bakery

Georgia's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in North Bend
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet and savory treats at a place to rest and meet in beautiful North Bend, Washington.
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“SUPERB CHERRY PIE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Having given Twede's two chances on the cherry pie, at different times, we finally realized that they are no longer adhering to their old quality standards. So, we thought that we would try George's Bakery and were astounded at just how great their cherry pie was. In fact, I can honestly say that we had the BEST CHERRY PIE that I have experienced in my life!

Go to George's for your eating pleasure.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moorejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Fritters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Apple fritters are amazing. All the doughnuts blow away the supposed fresh baked at QFC/Sfwy - well worth the extra money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gocougsNorthBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hasn't changed in thirty years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The same standards 30 years ago, I took my mom to this little bakery that she used to come with her parents thirty plus years ago on there way home from seeing her brother. Amazing pastries, donuts and everything else

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tr1pp1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A gem of a bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

- Located next to the foul Twede's Cafe, but don't hold that against them.
- Great prices, with delicious food. The donuts are fantastic, especially the maple bars! The fruit tart was good and tasted homemade, like something a grandma would make (and that's meant to be the best of compliments!). In the savory department, the spinach & feta quiche is tops! They also have a vegan sandwich option that looked pretty tasty, in case you're a vegan visiting North Bend.
- There's ample seating, so you can eat your purchase (and pick up some donuts for the road on your way out!)
- The decor is kitschy and cute in a small-town bakery kind of way: old aprons hanging from the ceiling, "antique bakery junk" scattered about, photos of George, his family, his staff, and his customers, etc.

THUMBS UP.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trappedinabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best raised glazed donuts since Mom made...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

Best raised glazed donuts since Mom made them for me as a kid. They've got some nice selections for other breakfast or lite lunch. Coffee is good here too. Don't bother with the giant raised donut, it has to spend too much time in the fryer too cook through and is greasy. Great place to stock up on carbs before a hike or ski in the nearby mountains.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels4aliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Georgia's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing