We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bakery around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia's Bakery

Georgia's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in North Bend
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet and savory treats at a place to rest and meet in beautiful North Bend, Washington.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bakery around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

When we lived in north bend this bakery was a weekly stop for us. My two year old loved the twist donuts and they were so fresh and melt in your mouth good! He would eat almost two of them in one sitting! Everything I tried there was delicious! While they may not have a ton of choices all the time (they will sell out if you wait too long) everything is worth the price! Love the mom and pop atmosphere! Best donuts around for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sodermoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing bran muffins and coconut macaroons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a great stop for refueling before or after any mountain activities. Don't be discouraged by the older interior, the food makes up for it.
The moist blueberry/cranberry bran muffin was the best bran muffin I have ever had, and the coconut macaroon is a must-soft and chewy on the inside and perfectly toasted on the outside.

The vegan split pea soup was hearty and chunky and a good option for vegetarians.
My husband said the quiche was good, but not great.
He enjoyed the apple fritter saying it was fantastic, full of cinnamon flavor. The chocolate bar donut was nice, light and fluffy.

I would skip the brownie. It wasn't anything special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank halo_zandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try the Apple Bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

If you are visiting North Bend, don't miss George's for the wonderful apple bread or their amazing caramel rolls. George's is the best buy in town for lunch and their quiche is yummy. Try to arrive early as the locals eat here and sometimes eat everything in sight! You can't miss at George's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgirlie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful old-fashioned place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've been to George's twice and loved it both times. If you're there at lunch, their quiche is fantastic - light, full of veggies and delicious. Both times, we've left with a bag full of treats which never lasted through the night because we ate them all up!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Best bakery in north bend and in the surrounding area! Their donuts are fresh and everything I have had there has been Delish! I love the almond stick things and their apple fritters are to die for! My son loves their homemade bagels and their glazed twists. The workers are so friendly especially the Grandma-like owner. Love to go here and bring all my out of state guests here too!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sodermoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Georgia's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Georgia's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing