We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in town for my nieces wedding, and was very pleased with this hotel. We loved the location and the room was plenty for my husband and myself. Would recommed this hotel if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRaschella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Happy Holidays PRaschella and Thank you for your review. My team and I are happy to read that you were pleased with your stay at the Best Western Plus in Oak Harbor. We do hope you will return for another visit. Again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you are looking for a large room with space to move around then this is the place to stay as they have spacious rooms on the 3rd floor.the additional cost is well worth it!! The staff were extremely attentive !!. Only thing lacking we felt was the breakfast as there was little to choose from and overall quility was not there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rrichard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear John W,

My Team and I are extremely pleased that your room met your expectations. We also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and we will discuss ways to improve upon our breakfast menu. Again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Comfortable beds, but wouldn't allow a late check out, although hotel was pretty empty. Never got to check out the facilities offered. We would stay there again, as long we were planning on an early night, so that check out time would be agreeable with us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hello Katina T

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We appreciate your comments and we are especially happy to read that you would stay with us again. My Team and I THANK YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything seemed fine until the couple upstairs got "at it" most of the night. We heard every "OMG" and "YES, YES" well past midnight . It was all repeated at 6 in the morning.
Apart from out unique experience, the classy touch of free cookies in the lobby was appreciated.

Room Tip: Demand a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canadiantravellers93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Hello Canadiantraveller and THANK YOU for your review. We are happy to read that our cookies were well received and everything was fine. We hope you will return soon to allow us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Always have a good experience at Best Western in Oak Harbor. I appreciate having the freshly baked cookies when I arrive. The Hotel is quiet and the staff is accomodating. I don't like that I have to write a minimum of 200 characters - -if I wanted to say that much I would have but I had to write all this just to make it long enough to post.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Greetings Andrea W, Thank You for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your mention of our freshly baked cookies, quiet hotel and accommodating staff. Thanks so very much for taking the time to submit your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Best Western in Oak Harbor has a great location if you plan to visit the area. Close to Deception Pass State Park, Ft. Casey State Park, and the Naval Heritage Center at the Seaplane Base in Oak Harbor. The Best Western is very nice. Had a great breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Mr. John P, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Best Western Plus in Oak Harbor, WA on Whidbey Island. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel just keeps getting better. The rooms are very comfortable, and Gina, the front desk person who checked me in was terrific - very friendly and welcoming. Hot coffee and warm cookies were waiting at check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

NGage, We sincerely appreciate your comments. THANK YOU for staying with us during your travels, for acknowledging our efforts and commending our team member, Gina. We will be sure to have cookies and coffee waiting for you upon your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
75.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
7.2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
273 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Acorn Motor Inn
Acorn Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Oak Harbor
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing