We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
“Long weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed over the weekend 16th May. We picked this hotel because of the recommendations on sites. It lived up to its ratings. So nice to find a hotel that was clean, friendly, comfortable and centrally located for the area. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent value. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank You Frances P for selecting the Best Western PLUS for your weekend getaway and for submitting this review. We appreciate you mentioning in your review how clean, friendly and comfortable you found the Best Western PLUS to be. Thank you again Frances P and we will continue striving for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    206
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
137
167
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We found the Best Western to be comfortable and very clean. Great breakfasts and very friendly staff. Also found it to be very quiet which we have not found in other hotels. Great location with an Asian restaurant next door with excellent food. They have fresh cookies, apples and coffee in the entrance for guests to enjoy.

Room Tip: We found the ground floor very convenient and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank You Dora W for taking the time to submit a tripadvisor review. We are thrilled that you selected the Best Western PLUS for your hotel of choice while on Whidbey Island. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we do hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Best Western is not the most modern of the properties in the chain but it is comfortable and perfectly adequate. It's just north of the city, right on the highway, so is easy to find. This was not the first time I had stayed at the hotel, which is an indication of the fact that it's a good place to stay.

I arrived quite early in the afternoon but was able to check in immediately. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

My room was clean, if not the most modern I have ever been in. The free wifi worked well. The free (well, incorporated in the room price) self-service breakfast was more or less the same as I always encounter in US and Canadian hotels - a good choice of the basics with hot options.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank You Wakupjames for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and we are happy to read that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Sate
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A great location in Oak Harbor and right next door to a yummy Asian restaurant. Very quiet rooms, nice folks behind the desk and a super clean looking pool. We didn't bring our suits thinking it would be too soon to be heated (website said seasonally) and wouldn't you know it was a heat wave and that pool looked so darn inviting.
Lots of free parking right outside your room and pet friendly with a handy sliding glass door for potty calls. We stayed on the backside with large lawn areas and so quiet, no street noise.

Room Tip: Back side was super quiet and loads of parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
WashingtonAL, it is extremely motivating to read in your review how pleased you were with your stay at Best Western PLUS. Thank you for this review and for mentioning the "quiet rooms', "super clean looking pool" and "the nice folks behind the desk". We appreciate it so very much and we will continue striving for excellence. Thanks again and we hope you will return for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have traveled to Oak Harbor numerous times in the last 10 years. Our hotel of choice is the Best Western. In my opinion this is the best hotel in this city. Great facilities, staff and proximity to our place of business. Good, free breakfast and close to restaurants including one very near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr. Alex M, THANK YOU for taking the time to share "in your opinion this is the best hotel in this city". We sincerely appreciate your comments and most importantly you indicated you have being staying at Best Western PLUS over a 10 year span, THANK YOU for being a loyal customer, Mr. Alex M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

very clean exterior and interior...reasonably priced. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was polite and efficient. The beds were comfortable. I would not recommend eating dinner at the Chinese restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Paul R, my team and I would like to THANK YOU for submitting your comments. We are thrilled to read that you found the exterior and interior very clean. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

clean rooms, well supplied, breakfast was satisfactory , eggs abit rubbery but overall all was good, good location for travelling the island of Whidby, location to locale shopping good, very clean lobby and surrounding area, parking good

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Robert K, THANK YOU for staying at the Best Western PLUS while visiting Whidbey Island. We appreciate you taking the time to indicate in your review that your room was clean, well supplied and breakfast was satisfactory but eggs abit rubber, which now we will find ways to improve those eggs. Robert, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
7.1 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
263 reviews
13.3 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
88 reviews
21.4 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing