We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western great for disabled people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western great for disabled people”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

They have great accessibility for wheelchairs, and their rooms with queen beds are the best for people who use mobility aids. I am in a long power wheelchair and had no difficulty getting around in our room nor in the rest of the facility. The staff was superb in meeting the needs we had do to my disability. We love this Best Western better than any other one we have stayed in. WE WILL BE BACK TO STAY AGAIN!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We would like to THANK YOU Karla N for staying at the Best Western PLUS. We are thrilled that you found the staff to be superb and there was great accessibility for wheelchairs. We invite you to come back soon and often. Again, THANK YOU so very much Karla N for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    207
    50
    17
    5
See reviews for
141
170
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We chose this hotel because it appeared to be the best choice available among those we found online. Our room was clean, but had a smell that indicated someone must have smoked in the non-smoking room at some point. Not ideal, but not worth changing rooms about. Lots of space in our room, wifi worked fine, free breakfast was adequate but breakfast room is pretty small. Go early if you want a seat. We paid about $175 US on a Saturday. Would have rated higher if price was a bit lower to reflect the fact it's an older property without much in the way of amenities to justify the high rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carryon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Carryon86, Thank You for sharing your experience of being a guest at Best Western Plus. We do appreciate all of you comments and they will assist us as we continue to improve. Thank you, we do hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very enjoyable 3 day stay. I did not use the fitness center. My room was just off the lobby on the first floor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot tub and pool are outside and could have had more staff attention. Hot tub was not hot enough. The room was very roomy and nicely furnished. The WiFi worked very well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank You, Larry M for submitting a review and for providing recommendations on how we can improve. And also for stating you found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our takeaway from our visit was the quality of the pillows: they were the worst. All four had such bad sleeps, we'd never go back. One person was so fed up, they rolled out of bed, got a towel from the bathroom, rolled it up and used it for a pillow.
The staff were friendly and helpful. They made two recommendations on places to eat and both were bad. Maybe we shouldn't have eaten in Oak Harbor if these were recommended.

Room Tip: Before you get a room check out the pilows. Nothing worse thatn a terrible nights sleep at a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello GStubbs, Your satisfaction is important to us, we apologize for not succeeding and meeting your expectations. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for completing the survey and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel looks impressive from the outside and promises all the amenities you look for at a quality hotel. But we were disappointed the hot tub was "Out of Order" during our entire stay. The front desk staff (one young woman) was virtually inaccessible every time we tried to ask a question so we just gave up. We weren't the only ones as it became a topic of discussion with other guests. Breakfast ran out of breakfast items early. Won't recommend this one in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank D6984BEdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear D6984BEdavidb, Thank you for completing the survey and sharing your experiences. We do sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will utilize your comments to implement improvements to ensure a better experience is provided in the future. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent property. Service personnel were outstanding. Plenty of parking. Good Chinese restaurant across the parking lot. Located near the old town of Oak Harbor. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've encountered .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks Allen S for your review and for mentioning how comfortable the bed was and the outstanding service personnel. We hope you will return soon for another stay at Best Western PLUS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed over the weekend 16th May. We picked this hotel because of the recommendations on sites. It lived up to its ratings. So nice to find a hotel that was clean, friendly, comfortable and centrally located for the area. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent value. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank You Frances P for selecting the Best Western PLUS for your weekend getaway and for submitting this review. We appreciate you mentioning in your review how clean, friendly and comfortable you found the Best Western PLUS to be. Thank you again Frances P and we will continue striving for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
7.2 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
266 reviews
13.3 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
434 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing