We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Invititing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Camanche, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Invititing”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We felt at home and so well cared for by the kind and helpful staff esp. the front desk personal. The room was very spacious with fresh new looking furniture and a cute little balcony. There is a Chinese restaurant next to the Hotel that is excellent!! Definitely got our monies worth.

Room Tip: The handicap accessible rooms are very nice and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Greetings Pam D,

We are so happy to read that you felt at home and well cared for while staying at the Best Western PLUS. We will continue to make improvements as we strive for excellence. Thanks Pam for this review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    213
    50
    18
    5
See reviews for
148
177
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice place to stay that won't cost to much and you feel you got your monies worth. There is a restaurant out front with Asian food that is very good. The motel is located on the edge of town so it is nice to not deal with the city noise. If you want a place that is clean and a very good bang for your buck this is it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks Al D for sharing your time with us at the Best Western PLUS and for such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Only surface clean, run your finger along the top of pictures and armoire and find lots of dirt. DIRTY> Front desk staff not friendly. Landscaping overgrown & old. Stained chairs in room, dead but under bathroom sink. Bathroom door is peeling and had toothpaste on one side. Plumbing from neighbors is LOUD. HVAC unit is LOUD. Desk had something sticky on it. Lamp on table didn't work. Pillows were small, like couch pillows. Overall this place was not very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Alison, we do sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. It is extremely disappointing to read how totally unsatisfied you were. We appreciate your comments and will use them as a guide to enhance our procedures in those areas you indicated we were deficient as well as review all procedures. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakebay, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

the hotel itself was nice, the bed and the pillows were horrible. At the end of our trip my back was killing me. I did not sleep well at all. The mattress was way too hard and the pillows had no substance to them. The second day when the room was cleaned, they forgot to give us our towels. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Sharon M, we appreciate the comments you provided regarding your stay at Best Western PLUS, we do apologize for not exceeding your expectations, we will review our procedures and modify them to correct deficiencies you noted. Thank You Sharon M and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The BW in Oak Harbor was very clean, the room was spacious and comfortable. The provided hot breakfast had several nice items on the menu. Staff was always courteous and friendly. It a was quiet and comfortable stay. Pool area could have been larger though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mervin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Mervin M, Thank You for posting this review. We are thrilled that you found the BW in Oak Harbor to be very clean and comfortable. We do hope you will stay with us when you return to Oak Harbor. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms were very large and nice, comfortable beds. Outside pool too cold to use, but outside hot tub was clean and warm. Breakfast was very good with lots of food choices both hot and cold. Location was on main road, but very quiet rooms,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Hello Cindy M, Thank your for staying at the Best Western PLUS. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and provide comments. You indicated the pool was too cold, we will quickly investigate the cause and immediately resolve it. Thank you for also pointing out the rooms were very large with comfortable beds and breakfast had several food choices (hot and cold). Cindy M, once again we THANK YOU and invite you to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We enjoyed a nice mini-vacation stay at the Oak Harbor Best Western. The room was spacious enough, clean enough, and the AARP rate and service were good. The bedding and pillows were not that good, and we found a dead small spider in our bed upon waking the last two mornings, which we got a not-so-impressive response from the front desk at checkout. Otherwise, however, this is a pretty well-maintained facility with a heated pool, very nice Chinese restaurant right out front, and a fairly nice continental breakfast. We thought it was better than average in spite of the few negatives noted. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Internet was sketchy on bottom floor and were switched to top, third floor, and it worked fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Charles A, with many hotel options available to you we appreciate you selecting the Best Western PLUS to stay at. We are thrilled that you found the room spacious and good service being provided by staff. Thank you for submitting a review and we will definitely utilize it to assist with making improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
13.3 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
475 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Inn & Suites
The Coachman Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Oak Harbor
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 33175 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-8713 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak Harbor - Whidbey Island Located 1 mile from NAS Whidbey Island, Base 6 miles from deseption pass bridge. AAA 3 diamond hotel and China City Restaurant is located on the property. King and queen bed rooms are available. Go whale watching or sit on one of the many beaches located on the north end of Whidbey Island. Rates vary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harbor Hotel Oak Harbor
Best Western Oak Harbor
Oak Harbor Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing