We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and fabulous service”

Rustica Cafe Wine Bar Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Brought a friend here by recommendation from a local businessman and was not disappointed. The mussels were so amazing that all of the cooking broth was sopped up with excellent bread and the dish of sockeye salmon and pasta was likewise totally consumed. Our wonderful server made very good wine suggestions to accompany our meal. The service here is exceptional.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Great food but they charged us extra as we ordered 2 dishes and then shared them between us (there were 2 of us). They put the salad on 2 plates but we didn't ask them to do it. The other dish came one one plate. Not sure how the extra charge is justified.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Malvestito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My wife and I finally made it up to Oak Harbor to eat a Rustica Café. They are very supportive of local food and beverage businesses. I had mussels with bourbon and bacon seasoning...omg. We both had a different seasonal ravioli that was very good. Ok service, Fine food, casual atmosphere and not inexpensive.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Harvey6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Was there for a fundraiser & enjoyed wine & chocolate, but ordered the appetizer with veggies & meat & cheeses. Yummy! Hope they put the fabulous chocolates on the menu!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank serenasun32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

my first time at rustica was great! customer service was super friendly and the food was wonderful. being a farm to table restaurant, everything on the menu looked wholesome and delicious. great mainstreet location with outdoor seating!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank oliviag454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustica Cafe Wine Bar Kitchen also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Rustica Cafe Wine Bar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing