We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good food”

Sweet Rice Thai Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 87 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
whidbey island, washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Polite, attentive service.... Some of the best in Oak Harbor.

I eat here at least weekly and love their lunch delivery service. Lunch prices are also very value friendly.

Love their dinner specials... Creative specialties which often include flavors/ingredients I haven't previously tried.

Great vegan and carnivore choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tracktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatern Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy dinner! Great service!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We were passing through Oak Harbor tonight and it was dinner time so we looked on Trip Advisor and found Sweet Rice. We read their reviews and decided to check them out! We were very pleased with the great service and yummy food! Of course there was plenty of left overs for probably two more meals! We enjoyed the coconut style soup along with the red curry with chicken and the Pad Thai with veggies. No room for dessert tonight! We will be back in the future!

Helpful?
1 Thank christy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
699 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Try Lunch Here”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I like Thai food and this place was good for lunch which came with soup. We shared the fried tofu appetizer which was nice and we each had a ginger soup with rice. Everyone had a different entree and it was prepared as requested...mild to very spicy. The staff was friendly and parking was easy today.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The people are so friendly and nice....”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I love Thai food and every Thai restaurant is deferent specially when you go to another State...I can't recall the name of the dish I had last time but they excellent....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This place is never busy anymore and everything seems to be decreasing in quality fast. Flavors are all off compared to other thai food in the area. Not my favorite but the atmosphere isnt bad. Used to be a great thai stop and fantastic bar before management changed. Not sure what happened to change in quality so fast. I honestly have no reason or desire to return again which is sad because the first time this place opened it was a hands down favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnScott0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Rice Thai Cuisine also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Sweet Rice Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing