We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeda's Thai Kitchen

Jeda's Thai Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
804 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

It is not the biggest restaurant in town but the food is superb and the owners are extremely friendly. I had the yellow curry with pork which was delicious and the service was really quick.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    17
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Goo Thai food from Jeda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

based on other travelers' reviews we had decided to sample Jeda's Thai Kitchen and planned to get food to go since the restaurant is quite small (and there was an NBA playoff game on). We had Golden Garlic, Jeda' Seafood Special, and Crab Fried Rice. The portions were more than generous, and very tasty. The spiciness was not as hot we expected (and wanted) but restaurants usually don't believe we mean it when we say HOT. We enjoyed it nonetheless.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEQUIM
Level Contributor
196 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Still as Good as Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Visited here last year and had a great food experience. Nothing has changed. Had some Chicken Pad Thai and it was, like last time I visited, as good as any food I had in Thailand. Restaurant is very small and is a husband-and-wife operation, but the food is superb. They do a large take-out business. If you do have to wait for a table, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Favorite place to eat! Wonderful food and wonderful staff. It's nice to frequent a place that has such kind people working there. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mamafisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whidbey island, washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Curry Puffs- Yummers!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The curry puffs are addicting....Fair warning!

Service was friendly and restaurant was clean.

Pad Thai was missing the carrots and was not my fav, but I'll be back for the curries. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tracktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeda's Thai Kitchen also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Jeda's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing