We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable FUN!”

Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Oak Harbor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable FUN!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We love Blue Fox! Good prices, good food, excellent movies! The arcade and go-kart are a bonus! The owners are always looking for ways to improve your experience. Super yummy Philly Cheese Steaks!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank djcc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Trip down memory lane”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Love that there is still one of the few remaing Drive-in theaters left in the US and it's in Oak Harbor (Whidbey Island). Having grown up there, I have many fond memories of trips to the movies with my folks and of course in high school. We found it to be pretty much the same with a few additions. There is a go Kart track that is available until dusk and an outer building housing video games. The snack bar has been updated with one end for souvenirs of the Blue Fox Drive-in. Loved it and will go back on our next summer visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On my Priority list.. ”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to visit the theatre. Especially in my 62 Ford Thunderbird. Would have given anything to see Son of God but was away in California. But I see where Noah is on the way so that will probably be my first movie there. Hoping for some good food deals the night we go! Mary Groves

Helpful?
Thank amethyst22960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place was amazing. They somehow are able to get a whole bunch of cars into that area because we didn't think we would make it. We went on the opening night of Monsters University and Man of Steel. We got both movies for $6.50 ($3.25 each), the price was something like that. We only stayed for Monsters University but it was still a great experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
“love this place”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

for the price of one person in any other theater we can take the whole family to watch 2 sometimes 3 movies in the comfort of our own car, and with the sounds of other people talking/babies crying/ cells ringing not an issue because they are in their own cars! and you can pick the perfect volume for the sound of the movie :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alycia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Blue Fox Drive-In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing