We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Coachman Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room was very nice and we appreciate very much the staff. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every question that we asked. It is definitely a place to consider when visiting this delightful island.
Thank you very much, especially Beth

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies to see the bay others have sliding doors - I would ask for your preference...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for The Coachman Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the motel for a night last summer. Although it was adequate for our stay, the place was a bit dated. Rooms were clean enough. We used the pool and jacuzzi. The jacuzzi area is pretty small and could be maintained a bit cleaner. The breakfast that was provided was average options wise. The breakfast room gets very crowded and there were not enough tables to seat everyone. Service was average as well. It seemed like a very popular place for a stay at the island, but I may try other options to stay next time I visit.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Funtravel_rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a well run, resonably priced hotel that is dog friendly. Behind the hotel is a quiet road for dog walking. The beds are comfortable. Even though this is a fairly large hotel, it was quiet. It is not a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekingsun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A Living Social deal provided an opportunity for my husband and I to visit the Coachman Inn on Whidbey island on a rainy January weekend.
I have never experienced a hotel as clean, or staff as accomodating anywhere in the world -- and that includes high end hotels. I felt as if we were the first people to stay in the room (which we were not). Furnishings aren't fancy, but they are extremely clean and comfortable. The bedding and towels were soft, white and lovely. A+ for service and cleanliness.
CC
North Vancouver BC

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleenv7m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's weird....I went to write this review and first read the review just posted below. It basically said what I had planned to say. Our family of 4 plus a dog had a fabulous 2-night stay over Thanksgiving weekend. There were several receptionists on duty during our time there and all of them were super-nice and helpful. The rate for the room was very reasonable, especially considering the size and comfort of the room as well as the breakfast that is included (and the freshly-baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby!) I would definitely stay there again and can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were impressed from the time we checked in. This Inn gives a huge portion of hospitality. They offered extra coffee, soap, towels etc. at the time of check-in. The front desk gal was very nice, asked to meet our two Yorkies and treated them like family. Just behind the hotel is a large grass lawn, I think it may be part of a church's property, but makes for a great dog walking area. Our room was very quiet and clean. It looked up to date with furnishings. We had a studio with 2 queen beds. The mattresses were very comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom vanity area was excellent. The shower water pressure was great. We had a kitchenette with a small fridge, toaster, microwave, two-burner stove, pots, pans, dishes eating utensils, coffee pot. Everything you may want to fix a quick meal in the room. We arrived at about 4:00 pm, well before the 11:00 pm pool and sauna closing time. Unfortunately the sauna was closed for unknown reasons. The hot continental breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage gravy, bread items, cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit. If you can't eat gluten or dairy, the only food available is the eggs and fruit. I would like to have seen more hot proteins like sausage, ham or bacon. If we decide on another quick getaway to Whidbey Island, we will certainly stay at The Coachman again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Outstanding stay again. Counter people very friendly and helpful, alerting us to all activities in the area for the week. Room spotless with nice furniture etc. Wonderful experience and cannot recommend this motel more highly. Everything very nice.

Room Tip: We always ask for an upstairs room, always a bit more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usdeputysurveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
75.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
7.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Acorn Motor Inn
Acorn Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Oak Harbor
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#3 of 6 in Oak Harbor
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coachman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coachman Inn & Suites

Address: 32959 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-2616
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range: £91 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Coachman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of old-fashioned hospitality. Explore the many options of our immaculate 100 rooms and conference inn. All rooms provide full baths with shower and tub, coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryers and free high speed wireless internet service. Many of our rooms also have extra special features like Jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes. Each room is individually decorated for that unique personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coachman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coachman Hotel
Coachman Hotel Oak Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing