We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coachman Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planter(La Conner)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Harbor Inn(Oak Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
146
127
57
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
127
57
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwhidbey islandwaffleshot tublarge roomqueen bedsausagewould stay here againhousekeeping staffnice place to staycomfortable bedscontinental breakfastnice breakfastfull kitchendeception passsan juan islandsthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Only stayed one night in March of 2014. Room was old and worn. Fitness center not worth the visit, nor was breakfast worth the trip to the lobby. A quiet time of the year so maybe better during the busy season. We would look for other options if we visited again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hubby and I went out for a nice ride on the Harley to Whidbey. One of the best rides ever, by the way. He had purchased the room from one of the travel deal sites as a surprise, so I didn't know what to expect.
What a wonderful room! Very large with a full kitchen, a sofa and small balcony. It was super super clean. We were very happy with the room and will gladly return. We did not eat their breakfast, but their ice cream was very good.

Room Tip: The whole property is onthe back of the lot. Our room was not facing the street and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our kids gave us two nights here for a gift. We used them this past weekend, which was so beautiful. Great experience checking in. Really nice staff working the front desk! The room was large and really clean. It was a suite with a couch, chair, table and two chairs, and small kitchen. The only complaint was the bed. Way too soft! They need a new bed in room 130. It was nice to have an end room. They are dog friendly with large grassy area. They have a play structure for kids and a BBQ if you wanted to grill something. They have breakfast in the morning with eggs. Small but nice pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We found this hotel by going to Priceline, and let me tell you, we were not disappointed. Very clean, and the pool was perfect for our two grandkids. We loved that breakfast came with the hotel - and they had real scrambled eggs, sausage gravy over home made biscuits, and everything else. We were able to get a great deal on the room too for just $74 a night! And, they gave us a room with two beds (upgrade) for no additional cost. The people there are extremely friendly, eager to please and made our little 'get away' extra special. Owned by veterans; what a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Coachman exceeded our expectations this weekend, allowing us to switch rooms (to an upgraded room) for free.
The heated pool is well-kept, then entire place was a delight to stay in. No regrets!
The ice cream that comes with your stay is amazing. Be sure to check out the You-Pick Strawberry patch just 5 minutes north, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews