We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Oak Harbor, WA!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Coachman Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and I did not regret it. We had a deluxe queen room with 2 queen beds, a pull-out sofa, a mini kitchen and a balcony. The beds were very comfortable and the location was pretty quiet. Parking was right outside our room and the room was very spacious. We swam in the outdoor pool late in the evening, and it was so warm and refreshing. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The positives were very friendly staff and a great location. The cleaning staff leave friendly handwritten notes.
The negatives were very small double beds and no elevator. Fortunately they changed us to a ground-floor room upon request. The breakfast was not that great, and it was hard checking out because the front-desk staff seemed to be in charge of breakfast as well. I'm not too sure we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues make sure to request a greound-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our first trip to Whidbey Island. We went to the Coachman because of a living social deal. The room was large and furnished nicely. My only complaint was the coffee at breakfast. Weak coffee to me shows a lack of caring. I will look elsewhere for our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Only stayed one night in March of 2014. Room was old and worn. Fitness center not worth the visit, nor was breakfast worth the trip to the lobby. A quiet time of the year so maybe better during the busy season. We would look for other options if we visited again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hubby and I went out for a nice ride on the Harley to Whidbey. One of the best rides ever, by the way. He had purchased the room from one of the travel deal sites as a surprise, so I didn't know what to expect.
What a wonderful room! Very large with a full kitchen, a sofa and small balcony. It was super super clean. We were very happy with the room and will gladly return. We did not eat their breakfast, but their ice cream was very good.

Room Tip: The whole property is onthe back of the lot. Our room was not facing the street and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our kids gave us two nights here for a gift. We used them this past weekend, which was so beautiful. Great experience checking in. Really nice staff working the front desk! The room was large and really clean. It was a suite with a couch, chair, table and two chairs, and small kitchen. The only complaint was the bed. Way too soft! They need a new bed in room 130. It was nice to have an end room. They are dog friendly with large grassy area. They have a play structure for kids and a BBQ if you wanted to grill something. They have breakfast in the morning with eggs. Small but nice pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We found this hotel by going to Priceline, and let me tell you, we were not disappointed. Very clean, and the pool was perfect for our two grandkids. We loved that breakfast came with the hotel - and they had real scrambled eggs, sausage gravy over home made biscuits, and everything else. We were able to get a great deal on the room too for just $74 a night! And, they gave us a room with two beds (upgrade) for no additional cost. The people there are extremely friendly, eager to please and made our little 'get away' extra special. Owned by veterans; what a great find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
7.0 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
323 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oak Harbor Inn
Oak Harbor Inn
#4 of 4 in Oak Harbor
16 reviews
21.3 mi away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coachman Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coachman Inn & Suites

Address: 32959 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-2616
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Price Range: £92 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Coachman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of old-fashioned hospitality. Explore the many options of our immaculate 100 rooms and conference inn. All rooms provide full baths with shower and tub, coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryers and free high speed wireless internet service. Many of our rooms also have extra special features like Jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes. Each room is individually decorated for that unique personal touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Coachman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coachman Hotel
Coachman Hotel Oak Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing