We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese food in Oak Harbor, WA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial/China City

Imperial/China City
Ranked #13 of 84 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
227 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food in Oak Harbor, WA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Enjoy great Chinese food at the very tastefully decorated China City Restaurant in Oak Harbor, WA. Relax among the many statues that are placed around the dining room, and instantly you forget you are in Oak Harbor. They feature a wonderful selection of dinner entrees from side dishes to combination and family style dinners. The service is very fast and delivered by their courteous wait staff. China City also features a wide selection of beverages that are customized to compliment your dining experience.
Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great menu choices, family friendly portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We were happy to find a place still open on a Sunday night, but were even more happy that they had a big menu with lots of options, including healthy vegetarian options, well organized. Service was fast and friendly. Everything tasted great! The entrees are family style and three entrees with soup was plenty for all four of us with a little to spare. We were staying at the hotel next door and ordered delivery the following day. The food was delivered right to our room and the person who delivered it was very kind and offered to bring us anything we needed. If you're in town, on a Sunday night or anytime, I recommend you check them out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LosLobosLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Average, High Calorie food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Value: 3
Customer Service: 3
Food Quality: 3

I had to compare this with the rest of the Chinese Buffets I've been to throughout the US, not compared to other restaurants in Oak Harbor.

This place is "just average". However if you compare this place to other restaurants in Oak Harbor alone.... You will find that this is above the average for Oak Harbor. Nothing fancy, nothing special, just the obvious. A MASS of food to choose from, if you don't care for your CALORIE intake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BudgetMediaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We always love oriental style food, and this did not disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Clean, lots of choices, well prepared food. Oak Harbor has a lot of GOOD ethnic restaurants, and this is one of them! Go HUNGRY!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ready-two-go-4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

On a group trip on motorcycles and we stayed in the adjacent Best Western. It was decided we would go to this restaurant because of its proximity. Initially I wasn't too excited and went along. Well did I ever get a wake up call. The food was excellent. Service was excellent. Value was excellent. We ordered a dinner for 4 which could have easily served 5. Good thing I don't live here as I would be in China City a lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imperial/China City also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Imperial/China City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing