We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities Renovated but Units Not - Very Poor!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Surfside Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Although it is nice to be close to the Pacific Ocean I would not recommend this place to stay. They are in the process of renovation but have only done the main lobby building and the outside grounds and pool. The rooms are still very old and in very poor repair. In our unit there were extensive scratches in the lino floor, holes in the mattress, sheets that did not fit, very dirty carpet, the BBQ grill was so rusted out it could not be used until it was extensively oiled and scrubbed, unless you like rust on your food. This was done at our hassle, not by the staff. The smoke alarm was poorly located so that when you did use the BBQ the alarm would go off. The soundproofing between floors was so poor you could hear every footstep and bathroom use.

Although we were advised of adult only swim hours this was not monitored or enforced. There was no time to just relax and use this facility without numerous children. There is a complimentary laundry room but the dryer did not work. This place is just not properly ready for a comfortable stay, and there were just too many annoyances. When they were mentioned to the staff they would make light of it and just mention that they will be renovating. Apparently this is not scheduled until 2015!!! I would avoid this place until then. Their sister property nearby in Long Beach is quite lovely and worth any extra expense.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here I would try for a unit on an upper floor because of the noise, but we tri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our room is large in the living and bedroom area, small, but functional kitchen. Not much to do in the 50 degree weather but read, eat and sleep, fairly quiet. Disappointed no oysters available in Oysterville.Going to Lead better Pt on tip of the peninsula, then stopping to get a Haggen daas icecream.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The Surfside Inn in Ocean Park has been closed for over a year while the resort was in year one of a five year remodel. The condo apartments have new furniture but the bathrooms and kitchens are the same for now.

THERE IS NOW AN ELEVATOR LINKING ALL THREE FLOORS. The bottom units have two patios. The second and third floor units have all new balcony-patios with brand new gas
BBQ's. Large hotel types carts are now available to move things in and out.

The front lobby area has been TOTALLY redone. The layout is fabulous, open concept with a sitting room and fireplace, a restroom, computer station, and welcoming front desk. The owners lounge has a sitting area with the same ocean view as every unit. It also has a large screen TV, and could be used for intimate gatherings.

There is an indoor pool and fitness center.

The biggest change is the exterior. The whole resort has new hardiplank siding. The behind the scenes laundry, storage areas, and other employee work areas have been undated and renovated.

Each year new changes will be made until it is a completely new resort. The wonderful, friendly staff have returned. Its a much different place to stay.

Rentals/walk ins are currently paying $89 plus tax for one night.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise between floors. Kid would enjoy first floor units which have two pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WA frequent traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Our trip was wonderful! The outside of the hotel isn't much to look at, but the inside is gorgeous! Our 1 bedroom condo had two bathrooms (unfortunately, there were no fans), and a great view of the ocean. The first morning, the pilot light in our gas fireplace went out, so we called the front desk. Less than 2 minutes later, there was a maintenance man at our door! Talk about service! I would recommend this place to anyone who just needs a breather!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We were dissapointed with the Surfside Inn. It was supposed to be a nice time share property, but is in reality a remodeled motel, with 2 old rooms turned into a living room and separate bedroom with a kitchen in between. It was clean enough, and the staff was pleasant and helpful, but there was no elevator to the second floor. Parking was adequate. The building was older and somewhat run down on the outside.

In all fairness, the entire property is due to be shut down in 2011 for 9 months of remodeling, so look for substantial improvements when it re-opens.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cporter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Stayed one night only and requested top floor which we got, Great view and big unit with full kitchen, gas fireplace , 2 bathrooms & Queen bed.
For $90 a night in Feb / what we got it was a great stay and value.
The golf course is right behind the place and also a great coffee shack/restaurant.
I don't think the resort has any food, but I did see a covered pool.
It's about 3 blocks from the beach too on a hill so the view is super.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greatstayzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

We traded into this timeshare for a week long stay. We felt it was a wonderfully run facility, with lots to do, accessible staff, and a good location right next to the golf course and quiet ocean beach.
Surfside is north of Ocean Park and took about 1/2hour drive from Long Beach so this is not the place to be if you want to be in the heart of the action. But there was plenty to do in the north of the peninsula and it is possible that had we stayed elsewhere we would not have taken the time to visit Oysterville, Nahcotta, or the Wildlife refuge let alone Ocean Park all of which were a slice of American life that I thought had disappeared.
The room we had was a good size for the two of us, a queen bed, two bathrooms, a smallish alley kitchen, a nice balcony had the weather been better, a fireplace, etc. It was clean, supplied as well as our own timeshare. There was a pool, outdoor childrens park, barbeques, onsite very small store. A breakfast place was located in the parking lot and on the other side of the parking lot a very nice golf course. We were able to buy supplies, food and rent movies at the store down the hill and across the street. All the rooms were facing the ocean, and there was only the one street and of course all the grass covered dunes between us and the beach and ocean. There was an access road right there which was easy and convenient to get to. We loved going to the beach there, very quiet, hardly anyone else. In fact our last night we watched the incredibly gorgeous sunset all by ourselves on the very long wide and empty beach.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Park
9.5 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
12.7 mi away
Worldmark Long Beach
Worldmark Long Beach
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
58 reviews
4.4 mi away
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Charles Nelson Guest House
Charles Nelson Guest House
#2 of 6 in Ocean Park
60 reviews
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Surfside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Surfside Inn

Address: 31512 J Pl, Ocean Park, WA 98640 (Formerly The Surfside Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Park
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Ocean Park
Price Range: £88 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Surfside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WorldMark Surfside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Surfside Hotel Ocean Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing