We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay!”
Review of The Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Sands Resort
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
11
Reviewed 2 January 2004

My wife and I stayed at the Sands Resort over New Year's eve. Our room was one of their junior suites--the fireplace was perfect, and looking out over the ocean even in winter is pretty great. All in all a warm cozy experience.

The staff were nice and friendly, and had good restaurant recommendations. We will return!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for The Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 186 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Redmond, WA
11
Reviewed 31 December 2003

So the place is a little run down, but with that knowledge we plan a three day vacation after Christmas every year. We take the dogs, there's alot to do and everything is so close. We took our portable DVD player and watched a couple movies next to the roaring fire. The ocean air must make us sleep 'cuz we swear we are going to stay up late and get up early, but never do.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Rooms
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
tacoma, washington
13
Reviewed 2 December 2003

My family and I have stayed here quite a bit throughout the years. No, it isn't the most up to date hotel but it is just right for a 1 or 2 night stay. As a matter of fact my family and I just came back from there yesterday. The price was awsome and the staff were friendly. We will go back soon.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Renton, WA
14
Reviewed 25 September 2003

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2003

5  Thank tish_in_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2003

6  Thank gramsof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Leavenworth, WA
14
Reviewed 11 August 2003

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#5 of 14 in Ocean Shores
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Resort

Address: 801 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sands Resort has accommodations for groups and families of every budget, we offer a fun and easy getaway at an unbeatable value! Enjoy our breathtaking ocean views, take a relaxing sunset stroll along the beach, play in the indoor and outdoor pools, and unwind in our hot tubs. We offer pet friendly rooms and a free daily Continental Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands Hotel Ocean Shores
Sands Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing