We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down but not out”
Review of Weatherly Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Weatherly Suites
Ranked #8 of 8 Ocean Shores B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a classic throwback to the 70's hotel. It is simple, quiet and right on the beach. The rooms are old and dated, but they were clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was nice and had a great set up for cooking meals, they have plenty of dishes and utensils available. The free to borrow VHS collection (yes they have new flat screen's hooked up to VCR's) was great! We enjoyed settling in every night to a classic movie. Also, we brought firewood and made good use of the indoor fireplace. The location couldn't have been better! This was a fun option and a break from the norm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mathmattx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

IF you want a fancy place to stay this is not it. Its cozy and just right for what we needed. The jucuzzi in the living room worked fine and was hot enough. The jets were nice! Place was warm, things to do close by. Cheap place to stay. Cant complain at all. Would def. come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our first room had pet smell (animals allowed) so we moved to a better room. The second room was much better. Bigger Jacuzzi and better furniture. Clean fireplace. The price was good. Everything we asked for was Accomodated. Our next trip we will experience the Weatherly Suites.

Room Tip: Look at rooms ahead of schedule.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanders0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Saturday we checked in, the power had gone out at Ocean Shores. We asked the young lady at the desk if the power was coming back on soon but she didn't know. It was still daylight when we went to our room, which had a big spa bath and sheer curtains in the main room. We went back to the front desk to see if they had a flashlight and extra blankets but it was already locked up at 5:00! We went to the casino as there was still no power in Ocean Shores. We returned at 8:00 and still no power. We didn't have any light, no heat and no extra blankets, so we returned home that night. I applied for a refund which was denied because we didn't call the emergency number, which is hard to do if you don't have a flashlight to even find it! We won't go back. Total lack of customer service as far as I'm concerned.

Room Tip: These units are old and need some serious updating. Also, there is no parking near the units; you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbieM422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The water was luke warm, The Jacuzzi didn't work, The room was cool, had a old heater in the wall that was noisy and when we complained the next morning they didn't accomodate us in anyway. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deechatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We can start with the fact that they say they have WIFI, but then when you get there and can't connect they tell you that you will get better reception from the hotel next door. Then go to the in-room hot tub that you can't use because there isn't enough hot water to fill it. And to top it off, when our room wasn't made up, "don't you have made service?" My wife asked. The reply was, "Not really". Add dirty, and out-dated. Enough said.

I honestly would not stay here again if they paid me to.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Then this is great. I like little getaway to relax and quaint hospitality to feel welcome. If you are looking for excess and glamour we simply have different tastes. I found this very clean and charming. The manager was sweet and gracious and we tended graciousness in return. Very refreshing and a pleasant experience in today's world. That's vacation!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weatherly Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weatherly Suites

Address: 699A Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weatherly Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Weatherly Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weatherly Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing