We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not enjoy the meal”
Review of Mariah's

Mariah's
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Price range: US$5 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mariah's is open for dinner daily from 4 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. -- and for a wonderful Sunday Breakfast Buffet from 8:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. We are a family friendly restaurant featuring a variety of succulent seafood, pasta, steak and prime rib cooked to perfection. Room service is also available if you prefer to relax in your room. Mariah's features senior specials on Thursday's , and our early arrival value dinners from 4 - 6p.m. everyday for just $12.95 - After a full day on the beach, visit our full service lounge and enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or appetizer. We host a full bar and happy hour specials seven days a week from 4-6 p.m. Sit back, relax and watch the big-screen television, or swap stories with the locals, with a beverage of your choice in hand anytime you are at The Polynesian or are visiting in Ocean Shores.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy the meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My fish and chips was ok but my husband had the chicken fried steak and he said it tasted like it had been cooked earlier and reheated in the microwave and then had the gravy put on it. It was dry and chewy. We were seated next to a couple who had a little boy that was loud and all over the booth. Am not sure why we were placed there since we were the only ones in the restaurant and there were plenty of other tables available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We at mariah's appologize and regret that you were not satisfied with your recent visit. We believe in you being happy with your experience with us. We know sometimes children can be a bit restless in restaurants, and we should have moved you to another table. We will certainly address your concerns and strive to improve our response in the future. Thank you for your comments and we hope that you will give us another try during your next visit to Ocean Shores.

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    61
    35
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glad we went!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were in Ocean Shores for the weekend. We decided to go to Mariah's due to the reviews on trip finder. Food was great, could of been a little hotter. Food did come fast. Probably the best coconut shrimp I have ever had! Efficient and friendly staff. Not to pricey. Will be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
On behalf of all our dedicated staff at mariah's , we are also glad you decided to give us a try. We appreciate your wonderful comments and please give us a shout out on your next visit....bring some olympia sunshine with you !!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent food if quirky servers.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed next door at the Canterbury Inn and ate dinner and returned for the breakfast buffet. The food was good, the service was quick, if quirky. But, it is the off season and the locals are allowed to be a little in their own world, but they were all friendly. We started with drinks, chowder, and the Dungeness dip and then moved on to the steak. We took dessert on the hoof back to our room. The breakfast buffet looked popular and had all the standards. The prices were very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JMPInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We at Mariah's appreciate your patronage,....twice over ! We know you have choices and thank you for your honest and straightforward comments. We love our Canterbury customers !

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affardable casual dining”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was visiting Ocean Shores, WA and wanted to take my date to have a good dinner without completely draining my wallet. Mariah's fit the bill on both counts. The restaurant has a very casual ambiance and the wait staff was very efficient and courteous. The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. We both ordered the Saturday Night Prime Rib Special and it was outstanding!! I will be dining there again and would recommend to others looking for good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank roadie4life1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your visit to Mariah's. We strive to keep our pricing fair, our service dedicated, and our food delicious!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores Washington USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“High standards, reasonable prices, exceptional food.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Mariah's is a wonderful dining choice for anyone visiting Ocean Shores. The menu is broad enough to offer something that will work for every one's taste, and specific enough to provide a memorable meal. Chef Gordon prepares the kind of dishes that cause people to overcome their best manners training just to get the last bit of sauce! The wait staff is friendly, funny and attentive.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannonVVA, Manager at Mariah's, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Gordon Deutsch
Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariah's also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing