We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but price a little steep”

Homeport Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #19 of 47 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but price a little steep”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped for dinner but ended up getting appetizers because the prices were a little steep. Oysters shooters were tasty and good prices. Also got the blooming onion which was pretty good but not too steep. Service was pretty good, would come back for oyster shooters anytime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    93
    57
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best prime rib!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Atmosphere is homey. Service was pretty good. Food was excellent! They have prime rib on Friday & Saturday nights. My boyfriend said it was the best he's had in years. He wanted more the next day but they don't offer it on Sundays.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When we come to ocean shores we always come here for breakfast at least twice. They have great breakfast choices, and their omelets are to die for, they take their time putting your filling choices so you literally get a meat in every bite. Yum yum. We have also eaten lunch here and it is also good with good choices and their clam chowder is exceptionally good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What's good here.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Have a bowl of the clam chowder and a smoked salmon ceasar salad. Both are top shelf. If you are still hungry, order another.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennisjm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“not ready for crowds”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We made a reservation for valentines day night for dinner for my family.
The reservation was for 6:30 and they seated us at 7:30. It took them 30 minutes to take our order and another 40 minutes to deliver dinner to our table. They just kept apologizing for the wait, blaming it on the kitchen staff. Dinner came at 8:40 and was just okay.
Everything was a little over cooked. ( we were afraid to sent it back as we would never see it again) I have ate here 10 other times on trips and dinner has always been good. They just were not ready for the large crowds. Obviously too few staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homeport Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Homeport Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing