We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I enjoyed my short stay very much and will return. The staff was friendly and responsive. The rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfortable for me (firm). Room 305 had a nice balcony with ocean view, was across from the elevator BUT no elevator noise to bother you, and just a short walk from the elevator to the indoor pool & sauna if you are interested in an evening/morning dip. I was pleasantly surprised by the extent of the continental breakfast available which included cereals, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, juice, coffee/tea. To top it off a free morning newspaper is waiting for you each morning outside your door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Ocean Shores, Olympic Peninsula, WA
Our next stop was on the Olympic Peninsula and we decided on the Quality Inn as the Comfort was booked. This property is a bit different from the cookie cutter Quality Inn’s. It is located on the Pacific coast. The exterior is white clapboard in keeping with the area. The reception/breakfast area is in the front of the hotel. Some rooms are flanked at either side, with another bank of rooms facing the ocean. The bottom floor rooms at the front have a dune view. The rooms on the side face north and south and their view is the property on either side. There is no A/C in those rooms. The center of the hotel is a grassy area with picnic tables and a putt-putt golf. Nice for breakfast or a glass of wine.
The room was small but adequate and had a musty smell. The bed was a bit too hard for me. The place was clean and quiet. There was a fridge in the room.
I was disappointed with the indoor pool area. The tile around the pool and the safety rails needed a good scrub as did the tile on the wall. I did make mention of this to the hotel.
Becky checked us in and she was very pleasant. PJ was the morning breakfast person and I never seen anyone so fastidious. No one had to wait for anything that morning and tables were cleaned off as soon as they were vacated.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an ocean view make sure you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The exterior architecture of the property is tell tale that this is a older hotel on the ocean front strip however; I found the interior lobby and rooms had been updated and were decorated comparable to similar hotel chains built within the past decade.

I arrived on a weeknight without reservations in the area. When I inquired at other chains on the ocean front strip, I was quoted prices of $95-$164 for a basic room without a view for 1 person. Quality Inn's rate of $55.00 per night (weeknight/spring rate) for a comparable room won me over.

The staff was very friendly. Many gusets enjoyed a mini golf coarse in the courtyard of the hotel, and kids seemed to love swimming in the pool - The pool looked older but appeared to be well kept and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearAndFarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I found this place when I was in town for work. The price was $55 for a king with a jetted tub. The room was clean, bright and well put together. The TV had a lot of channels, the picture was very clear and the tv was also responsive to the remote. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and the price made it even better. The staff was very helpful and friendly and check in was quick. Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are much more expensive and if you pay with cash there is a $75 damage fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was our first visit to Ocean Shores. This is a unique venue that is designed to take maximum advantage of the setting. The hotel is older and is showing it's age but the room was just fine. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and functional. We took a top floor room with a sitting area and a view over the dunes to the beach. Good value. No hesitation recommending this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get an upper floor room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember06162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night as we were passing down the Washington coast. Check-in was speedy and very helpful outlining all of the features of the motel. Although it is an older property as far as I could tell, it is very well maintained and looks and feels a lot newer. The bed was very comfortable and the room had ample space for the two of us to spread out. The room has no air conditioning but is supplied with a box fan which kept it comfortable. As with all Quality Inns, the shower was very nice and the linens didn't reek of bleach. The linens were very good quality and all but my towel felt thick and absorbed well. The only complaint about the bathroom was that the toilet was loose and not secured to the floor very well. As mentioned in other reviews, the room is very clean. We appreciated the TV as we could plug in our laptop to watch DVDs via HDMI cable that we brought (the front desk will rent you a DVD player for $8 or $8.50 for the night). The refrigerator came in handy to store our leftovers from the good pizza place across the street, although the storage is meant for cans and bottles more than boxes of food.

The indoor pool and spa is inside the back building. We really relished the opportunity to enjoy some relaxation after a day of driving and hiking. As you walk down the corridor, it had a strong odor of chlorine and was very moist (we mentioned to each other that we felt sorry for anyone staying on that floor). The chlorine odor was very strong inside the pool and spa room which is in need of more substantial ventilation (we tried to open the windows but they were bolted shut). We still enjoyed the spa but left after about 30 minutes relaxed, but with eyes burning a bit and lungs a bit irritated.

As always the breakfast was good with bacon, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, oranges and apples, and an assortment of breads. The breakfast room is nice but we were there on a day when there were no children in town it seemed...oh by the way, the mini golf course in the courtyard is really cool and looks rather tough! All in all we had a very nice stay and was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

great little hotel not far from the wonderful beach. clean, has a hot tub. It has a pretty good free breakfast as well. I would not hesitate to recommend. Oh and it has a little mini golf course as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing