We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tossed and turned all night, bad bed but delicious waffles in the morning” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
bremerton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tossed and turned all night, bad bed but delicious waffles in the morning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

The bed was awful! We tossed and turned all night woke up about every hour. I can say my back hurt in the morning. Wish they had pay per view movies cause the cable selection was just OK. It was also extremely humid in the room. Was hard to breath and they do NOT have an air conditioner in the room. Just a box fan. The humidity caused mold build up on the window. I also wish the pool stayed open later than 10PM for the adults. The only thing good about the place is the put put golf and the waffles in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericswifeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    125
    43
    12
    17
See reviews for
83
121
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2009

We stayed here for one night with a group of 15 people travelling together on a Pacific Coast Road trip. Based on our research, including feedback from Trip Advisor, we had arranged for a group booking for 8 rooms well in advance of our stay. Upon our arrival, all of the reservations were in order, and check in was efficient and quick, even though we all arrived at the same time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, and the hotel overall was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast service was good, and worked well for our group.
Everyone in our group was very pleased with our stay here, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

The hotel was nice enough. Jacuzzi was pleasant. Short walk to the beach and very centrally located.
The problem we had was once we made it back home and took inventory of the medications we had taken with us. It seems that the cleaning staff had helped themselves to my fiancee's heart, seizure, and other prescribed controlled medications. After was all said and done, they left her with about 3 days out of a 2 month supply. Now we have to go to the hospital and doctors to get emergency doses so that she can continue to live until the prescriptions can be refilled. I doubt we will ever be returning for fear of someone robbing us or rifling through our belongings when they clean. Travelers should be able to trust the staff and employees of where they stay, not have to worry about things going missing, especially things that someone's life depends on. To top it off the management was very rude and unhelpful when we reported the incident and had to file a police report to enable us to get an emergency refill on the controlled medications.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WuHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoas, General Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, 15 November 2009
Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for choosing our hotel for your special occasion. I am sorry to hear that you claim some of your medicine was missing. I assure you that our housemaids have been in our employment for a very long time and nothing like this has ever happened. I don't understand why my housemaids would take any prescribed medicine without knowing what it was for.
We tried to report it to the police and we were told that the guest had to call to file the complaint themselves. We called you and let you know what the police said to do, for this I am sorry if you felt we were being rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, WA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Pros: Clean, close to the beach, free breakfast was fresh and tasty, FREE wireless internet

Cons: MOST uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept on. My husband and I woke with pain in our backs, necks, and shoulders from a night filled with tossing and turning. The pool/jacuzzi area was WAY over-chlorinated and there was no ventilation - even the windows were locked tight. 5 minutes in the hot tub and I couldn't breathe from the fumes. My eyes burned all night. When my husband asked the front desk staff for an extra pillow, they complained to him about his request.

Overall, for the money it was not a bad experience. A few tweaks and it would have been much better.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthem1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCMO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Quiet, clean, friendly staff...a little bit of a hike to the beach but that is like all of Ocean Shores. I would recommend this to someone looking for nice basic accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Drove up looking for a room and were pleased with Jeff the clerk and the overall cleanliness. We ended up staying three nites. We will return in the off season. Easy access to all we wanted and comfortable - we were pleased with how quiet the rooms were, customer service and when we needed a door adjusted in our room it was addressed within minutes.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonabare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

The service was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, modern with comfortable bed and pillows. Located on the strip with all the other hotels. You can walk to the beach through the sand dunes, about 1/2 mile, but much more fun to take your car and drive the entire 4 1/2 miles on sandy beach. Great beach for kites, sand castles, picnics. This is a resort area recently built in the 60's. Somewhat plastic feel to it. We didn't take children, but would be great for them since there are tons of things to keep them busy. The hotel had a small miniature golf course in the center area and provided sand buckets and shovels for the kids. Nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo2u2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing