We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Napavine, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Stay, Great Value”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We spent two nights (mid-week) at the Quality Inn during the last week of August. It's a very nice place to stay. Our room was on the first floor (no ocean view). It was very clean with a comfortable bed. The desk staff was very helpful (they knew a lot about the local area) and friendly. Each morning a free copy of the Seattle Times was outside our room. There were also free copies USA Today at the front desk. The continental breakfast was very good (waffles, hard boiled eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee). It was a great value. I would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forester67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    129
    46
    13
    20
See reviews for
91
128
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My family just spent the weekend staying at the Quality Inn in Ocean Shores. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We showed up without a reservation and were able to find a quality place to stay at a price we could afford. The hotel lobby & rooms were very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was as we expected, with make your own waffles being our favorite! The food was fresh & readily replenished as needed, being a busy travel weekend. The indoor pool & hot tub was decent, although the ventilation could be improved. The stuffy room added to eye irritation from the chlorine. I suppose this is common for indoor swimming pool areas. An added bonus was the putt putt golf area in the center alcove of the hotel. We enjoyed playing several games together as a family. Overall, our stay was very pleasant and we would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family06travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Great central location. Close to everything. The customer servise was excellent! We booked this hotel with a AAA rate to get a double twins room. When we got there, the front desk upgraded us to a king bedroom after she knew that we had an 18 months old toddler, without any additional charges. The room was clean and spacious with free high speed internet. We had some trouble with the toilet flow (a bit slow and low). The front desk sent a guy to fix it for us within 5 minutes. We liked the breakfast with coffee, juices, muffins, hard boiled eggs, bacons, and waffles. The things we didn't like were the very hard bed and the noise at night since the room was the first from the back door. So, we used the towels to "plug" the space between the door and the floor. It seemed to help a bit. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. If you like Chinese food, we highly recommend the "Viet Hoa" restaurant down the street. They have really good won-ton soup and one of the best General Tsao chicken (we eat a lot of Chinese food...).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler_bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

So our record breaking heatwave continued and we find yet another motel that charges too much not to have air conditioning. "Oh we're on the ocean so it hardly ever gets over 80 here". Well it was 80 in our room until midnight and the cheap little fan didn't help much. Even if you don't have air conditioning we still need something that can move the air around when it cools down outside. $125 was way too much to pay for this hot, noisy room.

On top of that they're very bicycle hostile. This is the first motel I've EVER been in that would not allow bicycles in the room. The girl at the reception told us we could park them outside "People park their Harleys outside all the time". Well our bikes cost $6000 and you can pick them up with one hand so, no, I won't be parking them outside thank you very much.

Other than that bit of idiocy the staff were very nice and the complementary breakfast was above average. But it didn't make up for the problems.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Wa.
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We were just traveling through from the Olympic Peninsula, so I was unwilling to pay $50 more for one night to get a room with a beach view! We arrived late anyway, and ended up going to the Casino.
We had a 1Q room, fridge, table and chairs, clean, with ample space. We did not use the pool, hot tub, or mini golf, but all looked nice. There was coffee, tea, and cocoa in the lobby. The breakfast was great, with waffles, bacon, boiled eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, toast, etc., plus apples and bananas.
Friendly staff. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Booked a room at the Quality inn on the internet. Original planned to stay for one night, for my birthday. The room, view and hotel were so nice we stayed an extra night. The view of the ocean was very nice.

Front desk was knew the local area, and was very nice. The free minature golf course was a lot of fun.

Breakfast was great, just don't wait till the last minute to get down there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bremerton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The bed was awful! We tossed and turned all night woke up about every hour. I can say my back hurt in the morning. Wish they had pay per view movies cause the cable selection was just OK. It was also extremely humid in the room. Was hard to breath and they do NOT have an air conditioner in the room. Just a box fan. The humidity caused mold build up on the window. I also wish the pool stayed open later than 10PM for the adults. The only thing good about the place is the put put golf and the waffles in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericswifeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.3 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Property: Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing