We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't find appropriate site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I wish Trip Advisor, and reviewers, would kindly include information about access for those who are physically challenged. Does the hotel/motel have elevators? High-rise toilets? grab bars in the bath - shower? Is there parking close by the entrance. Help to unload luggage?
Can a swimming pool be used by a person who cannot climb stairs to enter? I am shocked that so many are so obtuse (remember in Shawshank Redemption?", obtuse? that they fail to see and understand that America's population has and is getting older and requires more physical accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask, then make sure, when a person says "a few stairs", they mean one or two.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Balletfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very clean comfortable room. Welcoming, helpful front desk clerk. My husband thought this was the best breakfast at any hotel ever. I was impressed, too.
We noticed other hotel parking lots did not have many cars but GuestHouse had quite a few. It shows people are reading TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very friendly staff. They were very accommodating and had no issue with me storing my bike in the room. And even tho my family wasn't staying at the hotel with me (they went tent camping - I needed to SLEEP before the race) the staff very nicely invited my family to breakfast and let them use the pool. Hotel a little dated but solid value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubbastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was invited to visit some friends for the 4th of July so I made late reservations. To make a long story short, I went to GuestHouse Suites and begged for a room. I knew they were booked solid, but normally most hotels keep a few extra rooms so the proprietors were able to find me a room at such short notice.
I have stayed at this hotel twice before and it was a fun and relaxing and safe place to stay. Ditto; it was the great stay again. Whenever I think about staying in Ocean Shores, this place will always be my first choice.
They have a full breakfast every morning, an indoor hot tub and pool. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and spacious! You just walk out the back door and pick a path straight to the beach.
You cannot lose by staying at this hotel. I am going to bring some of my friends for the labor day holiday. I will remember to book early!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ema55sek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good location! Hotel seems average but is old and in need of renovation. Sink plugged up...light bulb out over sink, TV was old and picture was horrible. No screen on the window so flies were in the room. It was nice to have a sitting area with microwave and mini fridge. The beds were comfortable. There was a jacuzzi tub but had only 4 jets and one of them shot out a black clump of hair...gross. The walls were very thin...you could hear everything. We went down to check out the pool but it was standing room only it was soooo crowded. They had a continental breakfast...but I didn't go down to eat. It seemed way overpriced for what we got. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here on our first night in Washington June 28,2013 wanted to see the southern coast before we headed up to Olympic National Park. Hotel was clean and had a large suite with somewhat of an ocean view. Huge breakfast next morning, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toast etc. Loved the proximity to the beach. Had no idea you could drive on the beach took hundreds of sunset photos. The beach goes for miles and miles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiamiTravelers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I picked this place for the oceanfront. After going into town, this is pretty much dependent on the nearby casino. Not much people checking out the beach with the parking lot full at the casino.

Hotel used to be a Holiday Inn Express and it's run by Chinese couple under GuestHouse Inn. AAA rate of $84 for 2 queen room is hard to beat. Rooms are super comfy with lots of space. Room already shows some wear and tear from previous guests. With a lot of signage, you can tell couple have difficulties to run this property with occasional bad guests.

Old TV and coffee maker that was missing tube to dispense boiling water into pot. Breakfast is a bit skimpy but from signage it makes sense. Prevent waste by serving just in time. Unfortunately, lady is also front desk person so have to wait when she is done refilling breakfast buffet. Cute Hello Kitty gifts at their gift shop:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
497 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing