We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anxious to return next year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Snohomish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anxious to return next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

A wonderful hotel staffed by caring, accommodating people. I loved the breakfast buffet, it was the best hotel buffet I have been to yet! We were traveling with my son and his girlfriend so we booked two rooms side-by-side. Both rooms were very clean, the bedding was clean and the beds so comfortable. They even give you both a soft and firm pillow. The American Airlines lost the kids luggage and the staff did every thing they could to help us and suggested where we could go to replace the lost clothes. The beach was spectacular and I loved being able to walk out the door, across the dunes and there it was. It was warm during our visit so we were able to run the air conditioning during the day and open windows at night. I loved the place and definitely would recommend it. By-the-way, the price was affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    126
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
137
142
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've never written a review on any place we have stayed before but I feel like I need to now!! This was wonderful. Loved the room (splurged a bit to have full ocean room but was soooo worth it!) The owners were so incredibly kind and helpful. (Had an issue w/our room key :o/ which was our fault and also I had mentioned it was our 25 yr anniversary and the gal @ the desk gave me a sweet little gift) We will return most definitely.
Thank you for the stay!!

Room Tip: Full ocean view was spectacular but it looks like partial view is really sweet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Last week I took my two grandkids to Ocean Shores for 3 days. It was our first visit and I had made reservations online at the Guesthouse Suites based on reviews. Very clean, very nice location, very nice managers. The continental breakfast was a full meal. The pool is open until Midnight, great for 12 year olds. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had ocean front, but the ocean is quite a bit away, so not really that important. Good walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fircrest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I wish Trip Advisor, and reviewers, would kindly include information about access for those who are physically challenged. Does the hotel/motel have elevators? High-rise toilets? grab bars in the bath - shower? Is there parking close by the entrance. Help to unload luggage?
Can a swimming pool be used by a person who cannot climb stairs to enter? I am shocked that so many are so obtuse (remember in Shawshank Redemption?", obtuse? that they fail to see and understand that America's population has and is getting older and requires more physical accomodation.

Room Tip: Ask, then make sure, when a person says "a few stairs", they mean one or two.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Balletfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very clean comfortable room. Welcoming, helpful front desk clerk. My husband thought this was the best breakfast at any hotel ever. I was impressed, too.
We noticed other hotel parking lots did not have many cars but GuestHouse had quite a few. It shows people are reading TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very friendly staff. They were very accommodating and had no issue with me storing my bike in the room. And even tho my family wasn't staying at the hotel with me (they went tent camping - I needed to SLEEP before the race) the staff very nicely invited my family to breakfast and let them use the pool. Hotel a little dated but solid value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was invited to visit some friends for the 4th of July so I made late reservations. To make a long story short, I went to GuestHouse Suites and begged for a room. I knew they were booked solid, but normally most hotels keep a few extra rooms so the proprietors were able to find me a room at such short notice.
I have stayed at this hotel twice before and it was a fun and relaxing and safe place to stay. Ditto; it was the great stay again. Whenever I think about staying in Ocean Shores, this place will always be my first choice.
They have a full breakfast every morning, an indoor hot tub and pool. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean and spacious! You just walk out the back door and pick a path straight to the beach.
You cannot lose by staying at this hotel. I am going to bring some of my friends for the labor day holiday. I will remember to book early!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ema55sek87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Property: MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing