We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I wish we could have stayed longer. Such a nice hotel run by a lovely couple who are very attentive and take such great care of this hotel. easy to find, easy to check in, breakfast was great and fueled us up well for a day of hiking. I would love to stay here again. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated.

Room Tip: We got a better deal from calling them than on the websites we had found! The deluxe room with 2 Que...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Our first hotel choice closed the first of September. So we picked this one, Due to the good trip advisor reviews and we made reservations in July. To make sure we had a place to stay, since it was going to be very late when we arrived.


Start with our room:
1. Bed skirt had stains all over it.
2. Sheets were worn and thin, did not want to stay on!
3. Towels, worn and stained!
4. Bed was lumpy.
5. Sofa, love seat, was very dirty.

Kitchen or place where the breakfast was prepared, was also dirty.

This hotel was previously a old Holiday Inn. A couple now runs it, and the two of them, do it all! When we got ready to check out, the man who checked us in was going down the hall pass our room, with a ladder. And there was a note at the check in desk to call for assistance. The lady who was putting out some breakfast items came over to help us.

We will keep on driving no matter how late it is, before we ever stay in a place like this again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The owners/managers are very hard working and friendly. The breakfast was great. But the rooms are needing some attention. Paint is needing a touch up and the bed skirt had some stains or discolorations that freaked us out. We considered checking out but since only 2 days, decided to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottspears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two consecutive nights in the week after Labor Day.

The end of the season may not be the best time to judge a hotel in a beach town but that's the only impression I have of GuestHouse, Ocean Shores.

The location is great. Access to the long, smooth beach of Ocean Shores is literally around the corner. For us, it was an insanely short *drive* but we were heading out and about so we took the car right onto the beach.

The hotel itself is a reflection of Ocean Shores. The town is a bit worn and tired and needs to freshen up some.

There was no problem with our online reservation and the desk clerk was friendly.

The room we had was on the top floor and had a king bed, two arm chairs with ottomans and a wooden table and chairs. The single window gazed sidelong at the beach and the property next-door. The window lock handle had been snapped off and the window opened freely and completely. There was no screen so monitor your children.

The mattress was a little spongy but not terrible. The pillows were odor-free and fluffy enough. The two extra roll-pillows provided helped us to sit up against the headboard and watch TV.

The armchairs and table with chairs were welcome for TV viewing, Internet use and eating use.

The bathroom had a heat lamp that doubled as its light. The fan was powerful enough to remove moisture and bathroom odors fairly quickly. The towels and bath soaps were typical. Hot water was ample and the shower head adjusted and offered three different spray patterns.

The TV reception was filled with static and the TV was an older tube-type. The complimentary Wi-Fi was a little weak and slow in our room but worked. Television and Wi-Fi needs in summer at the beach are probably way less but after Labor Day with rain dampening our visit, we wished both had been a little better.

The fridge worked fine as did the microwave. House service was fine and our room was certainly clean when we arrived and clean again when we got back to it on the second day.

Ice was free and there were vending machines on each floor. We didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast. We didn't notice any noise. There is plenty of parking.

Overall, there's some rust, a dent in the wall, a mismatched patch on the ceiling from an old leak but things are clean and comfortable, the place is located well, the front desk people are friendly and smile at you when you come and go and the price point is about average.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here in August 2013. Rooms were very clean and large. Owners/mangers were very helpful and hard working. Outstanding included breakfast. Allowed motorcycle parking under a canopy. Motorcycle friendly. Area is touristy but plenty of places to eat. Great place while touring the coat of Washington.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a small suite to get a sitting area for friends to gather.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice hotel facing the beach and close to restaurants and activities. Pretty clean and huge rooms with separate sitting rooms. You do get a small sink, refrigerator, coffee pot and microwave.You will want to stay on the third floor for less noise. Great free breakfast. On the downside the rooms and windows are angled for a small view of the beach and they have no balcony or lanai. The tvs are still huge cathode ray tube tvs. The pool was exceptionally clean and the hot tub is an old style one.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the third floor as you can sometimes hear your neighbors walking around.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Guesthouse Inn has free Wi-Fi (our third floor connection was strong), free breakfast (from 7:00 to 9:30am), a comfortable bed and furniture in a large room, a good location and a reasonable price. We didn't use the pool or eat in the restaurant but they looked OK. The hotel is perhaps a little understaffed but that wasn't a problem for us.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a slightly better view and are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites

Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344 (Formerly GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores)
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MorningGlory Hotel, Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing